March 20, 2007 - 08:30 AM
SB  1031
Anthony, David  Superintendent  (Texas School Alliance),  Houston, TX
Hester, Nancy  President, Texas Social Studies Supervisors Assn.  (Self, Organization),  Round Rock, TX
Lewis, Tabitha  School Board Member, Snyder ISD.  (Texas Assoc. of School Boards),  Snyder, TX
McFarland, Freddie  Principal  (Texas Association of Secondary School Principals),  Jarrell, TX
Motheral, Mike  Superintendent, Sundown, ISD  (Texas Association of School Administrators),  Austin, TX
Chapman, Cindy  Teacher and State President ATPE  (self and organization),  Whiteface, TX
Curry, Mark  Chamber Education Cmte Volunteer  (Austin Chamber of Commerce),  Austin, TX
Eaton, Holly  Director of Professional Development and Advocacy  (TX Classroom Teachers Assoc),  Austin, TX
Figueroa, Luis  Legislative Staff Attorney  ((MALDEF) Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund),  San Antonio, TX
Kouri, Richard  Dir. of Public Affairs  (TSTA),  Austin, TX
Levy, Cindy  Special Education Teacher  (myself and many other sp. ed teachers),  San Antonio, TX
Lunoff, Manuel  Principal-Hutto High School  (Texas Association of Secondary School Principals),  Hutto, TX
Pennell, Karen L.  Asst. VP and Regional Manager, ACT Southwest Region  (ACT, Inc.),  Austin, TX
Quinzi, Patty  Legislative Counsel  (Texas Federation of Teachers),  Austin, TX
Sherwood, Walter  Vice President, Texas Assessment Program  (Pearson Educational Measurement),  Austin, TX
Terry, Brooke Dollens  Policy Analyst, Education Policy Center  (Texas Public Policy Foundation),  Austin, TX
Terry, Mark  Principal, Eubanks Intermediate School, Southlake-Carroll  (Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA)),  Grapevine, TX
Twing, Dr. Jon S.  Executive Vice President  (Pearson),  Iowa City, IA
Providing written testimony:
Craig, Debra  Chief Educational Manager, K12 Services  (Organization, The College Board),  Austin, TX