Elections Committee
January  25, 2008 - 10:00 AM
Interim Charge # 2
Apperley, Mike (State Auditor's Office)
Becker, David J. (People for the American Way Foundation)
Benkiser, Tina (Republican Party of Texas)
Bettencourt, Hon. Paul (Harris County Tax Assessor-Collector)
Callanen, Jacquelyn (Bexar County Elections Administrator)
Cuny, Larry (Texas Dept. of Public Safety)
DeBeauvoir, Dana  (Self and Travis County Clerk)
Dyer, Jay (The Office of the Texas Secretary of State)
Farmer, Kels (State Auditor's Office)
Figueroa, Luis (Mexican American Legal Defence and Educational Fund (MALDEF))
Finch, Mary (League of Women Voter of Texas)
Fredricksen, Amanda (AARP)
Gonzalez, Dennis (Starr County)
Hanshaw Winn, Elizabeth (Secretary of State)
Hebert, J. Gerald  (Self and Campaign Legal Center
Attorney, J. Gerald Hebert, P.C.)
Levitt, Justin (Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law)
McGeehan, Ann (Office of Secretary of State)
Montulvo, Rafael R. (Starr County)
Moore, Toby  (Self and Elections Researcher)
Muhlhausen, David B.  (Self and Senior Policy Analyst, The Heritage Foundation)
Nichols, Eric (Office of Attorney General)
Opiela, Eric  (Self and Attorney)
Paynter, Susan (Suzii) (Christian Life Commision)
Raborn, Steve  (Self and Tarrant County Elections)
Richie, Boyd L. (Texas Democratic Party)
Smith, Bryson McCall (Coalition of Texasns with Disabilities)
Smith, Kim (Texas Dept. of Public Safety
Driver License Division)
Stobaugh, Dale (Dept. of Public Safety
Crime Lab Director Pat Johnson)
Streater, Joy  (Self and County/District Clerks Assn.
County Clerk-Elections)
Taylor, Dr. Jon R.  (Self and Professor of Political Science, Univ. of St. Thomas Houston)
Wang, Tova  (Self and Democracy Fellow, The Century Foundation)
Registering, but not testifying:
Colyandro, John (Texas Conservative Coalition)