Friday, July 14, 2006 
                                     8:00 a.m. 
                             Dallas City Hall, Room 6ES 
         Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule  
         11.18, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on Natural  
         Resources was held on Thursday, July 13, 2006, in the Dallas  
         City Hall, Room 6ES 
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                        MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Senator Kip Averitt                     Senator Robert Duncan 
         Senator Craig Estes                     Senator Troy Fraser 
         Senator Gonzalo Barrientos              Senator Juan Hinojosa 
                                                 Senator Mike Jackson 
                                                 Senator Jon Lindsay 
                                                 Senator Frank Madla 
                                                 Senator Kel Seliger 
                                                 Senator Todd Staples 
         The chair called the meeting to order at 8:05 a.m.  The  
         following business was transacted:   
         The following testified before the committee on Interim Charge  
         Review of Surface and Groundwater Policy in Texas Panel: 
              -Martin Rochelle, Self 
              -Brian Sledge, Self 
         Review of HB 1763, (79R) by Cook/Duncan Panel: 
              -William F. "Bill" Mullican, Texas Water Development Board 
              -Gary Westbrook, Texas Alliance of Groundwater Conservation  
              -C.E. Williams, Panhandle Groundwater District 
         Conjunctive Management Panel: 
              -Carolyn Brittin, Texas Water Development Board 
              -Ed McCarthy, Self 
              -Jace Houston, Harris-Galveston Subsidence District 
              -Myron Hess, National Wildlife Federation 
         The chair opened public testimony. 
         Senator Estes assumed the chair.   
         The following testified before the committee on Interim Charge  
         -David K. Langford, Texas Wildlife Association 
         -Eugene Montgomery, Oxy Permian 
         There being no further business, Senator Estes moved that the  
         Committee stand recessed subject to the call of the chair.   
         Without objection, it was so ordered.   
         Senator Kip Averitt, Chair 
         Teddy Carter, Clerk