Finance Committee
September 17, 2003 - 3:00P

SB 2
       FOR:       Hanna, Mark Attorney (Texas Podiatry Association),
                         Austin, TX
                  Martinez, Ray Lawyer (Harris County)
       AGAINST:   Allaway, Bill Texas Taxpayers and Research
                         Association (TTARA), Austin, TX
                  Bacot, Jeffrey Director (Texas Health Care
                         Purchasing Alliance)
                  DeLeon, Hector Attorney (Self)
                  Dyer, Billy Coe Lawyer (Self), Houston, TX
                  Gaines, Jimmy Ranch Developer (Texas Land Owners
                         Council), Austin, TX
                  Hartman, Eric Legislative Director (Texas Federation
                         of Teachers)
                  Mizcles, Amy Policy Analyst (The Arc of Texas),
                         Austin, TX
       ON:        Block, Gary Michael Judge (County Civil Courts at
                         Law #2)
                  Cagle, Jack Judge (Harris County, Civil #1),
                         Houston, TX
                  Fickel, Ann Director of Legislation (Texas Classroom
                         Teachers Association), Austin, TX
                  Ford, Ruthie Special Assistant (Comptroller of
                         Public Accounts), Austin, TX
                  Hamilton, Billy Deputy Comptroller (Comptroller of
                         Public Accounts), Austin, TX
                  Kelly, Jack Legislative Specialist (Texas State
                         Teachers Association), Austin, TX
                  LeBas, James Revenue Estimator (Comptroller of
                         Public Accounts), Austin, TX
                  Pore, David Attorney (Association of Texas
                         Professional Educators), Austin, TX
                  Ressel, Betty Director, Technical Assistance
                         (Comptroller of Public Accounts), Austin, TX
                  Strayhorn, Carole Keeton State Comptroller
                         (Comptroller of Public Accounts), Austin, TX

  Registering, but not testifying:
       On:        Ancira, Jesse General Counsel (Comptroller of Public
                         Accounts), Austin, TX
                  Campbell, John Director, Right of Way Division
                         (TXDOT), Austin, TX
                  Fulton, David Director, TXDOT Aviation Division
                         (TXDOT), Austin, TX
                  Lundquist, Karen Executive Director (Texas Ethics
                         Commission), Austin, TX
                  Moore, Richard Executive Director (Texas Community
                         College Teachers Association), Austin, TX
                  Williams, Cathy Asst. Executive Director (Support
                         Operations, TXDOT), Austin, TX

SB 5
       ON:        Montoyayor, Jose Commissioner of Insurance (Texas
                         Department of Insurance), Austin, TX