Public Health Committee
July 10, 2003-8:00A

HB 50
    For:      Hoffman, Courtney (CAMP Camping Association for Mutual
    Against:  Morton III, Robert (Self)
              Morton Jr, Robert (Naturist Action Committee)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    On:       Briseno, Elias (Texas Dept of Health)

HB 89
    For:      Berry, Jorey (Self and March of Dimes, Texas Chapter)
              Boom MD, Julie (Texas Childrens Hospital)
              Buck MD, Ernest (Self and Texas Pediatric Society)
              Camacho, Jose (Tx Assn of Community Health Centers)
              Flores, Vivian (San Antonio Metropolitan Health
              Smith, Cheryl (Self and Texas Childrens Hospital)
              Waldrop, Bobby (Self)
    Against:  Bost, Collin (American Civil Liberties Union of Texas)
              Kerr Young, Virginia (Self)
              Rex, Rebecca (Self)
              Richardson, Dawn (Parents Requesting Open Vaccine
              Singleton, Cynthia (Self)
              Ward, Matthew (Self)
              Young, Clayton (Self)
    On:       Stanley MD, Sharilyn (Tx Dept of Health)

HB 96
    For:      Bright, Mike (The Arc of Texas)
              Camacho, Jose (Tx Assn of Community Health Centers)
              Evans, David (Austin County MHMR Center)
              Garnett, Richard (the ARC of Texas)
              Graves, Sandra (Self)
              McDermott, Jim (Self and MHMR of Tarrant)
              Rushing, Susan (Burke Center)
              Travis, Jamie (Self)
    Against:  Beal, Shannon (Bethesda Lutheran Homes and Services)
              Guthrie, Snadra (Self)
              Harness, Linda (Self)
              Hernandez, Richard (Self)
              Rogers, Elena (Self and Hill Country Support Services)
              Smith, Carol (Private Providers Association of Texas)
              Thompson, John (Self)
    On:       Horton, Colleen (Tx Center for Disability Studies)
              Murphree, Susan (Advocacy Inc)

HB 96 Committee Substitute (McReynolds)
    Against:  Hooser, Greg (Private Providers Association of Texas)