Appropriations Committee
April 2, 2003-8:00A

HB 2292
    For:      Douglas, Christine (Self and Communities in Schools of
                   Texas c/o CIS of Comal Co.)
              Graves, Tim (Texas Health Care Association)
              Kennedy, David (Gus) (Communities in Schools of Texas
                   c/o CIS of Hildago Co. INC.)
    Against:  Ancira, Albert (Self)
              Bailey, Peter L. (CSD of TX with TCDHH)
              Bresette, Patrick (Center for Public Policy Priorities)
              Brooks, Kerry (Self and Texas Central Hemophilia
                   Association; Lonestar Chapter of the National
                   Hemophilia Foundation)
              Cage, John (Self)
              Carstarphen, Meridyth (Austin Chapter, American Council
                   of the Blind)
              Castillo, Mandy (Self)
              Correa, Joaquin (Self)
              Craig, Tommy (National Federation of the Blind)
              Cura, Rosario (Self)
              Dix, Eddie (Self)
              Dunkelberg, Anne (Center for Public Policy Priorities)
              Dunn, Brenda (Self)
              Kafka, Bob (Self and ADAPT of Texas)
              Kennedy, Kent (Self)
              Manning, Marcus (Self)
              Matta, George (Self)
              McLendon, Barbra (Texas Council on Family Violence)
              Orozco, Joe (Texas Association of Blind Students)
              Orozco, Joe (Self and NFB)
              Pearcy, Zena (Self and National Federation of the Blind)
              Runnels, Thomas (Self)
              Salazar, Ruben (Self)
              Scott, Pamela (Self and American Council of the Blind)
              Shaffer, Jim (National Federation of the Blind of Texas)
              Spafford, Josh (Self)
              Sparks, William (Self and Chris Cole Rehabilitation
              Thomas, Stephanie (Self and ADAPT)
              Watford, Judy (Self and American Council of the Blind)
              Wilson, Carolyn S. (Self)
    On:       Aragon, Steve (Health and Human Services Commission)
              Burch, Curtis (Health and Human Services Commission)
              Chapmond, Thomas (Department of Protective and
                   Regulatory Services)
              Cooke, Jason (Health and Human Services Commission)
              Coombes, Phyllis (Comptroller of Public Accounts)
              De Corte, Steve (ACT NOW!)
              Ford, Ruthie (Comptroller of Public Accounts)
              Gibson, Linda (Comptroller of Public Accounts)
              Gonzales, David (Texas Pharmacy Association)
              Hawkins, Albert (Health and Human Services Commission)
              LeBrun, Aurora F. (Health and Human Services Commission)
              Massey, Margot (Department of Transportation)
              Mueller, Cindy M. (Department of Transportation)
              Powell, Marjorie (Pharmaceutical Research and
                   Manufacturers of America (PhRMA))
              Temple, Larry (Texas Workforce Commission)
              Vasek, Heather (Texas Association for Home Care)
              Williamson, Ric (Department of Transportation)

HB 2292 Committee Substitute (Wohlgemuth)
    Against:  Bower, Bruce P. (Texas Senior Advocacy Coalition)
              Bright, Mike (The Arc of Texas)
              Higgins, Carlos (Self and Texas Silver-Haired
              Moorhead, Bee (Texas Impact)
    On:       Holcomb, MD, John R. (Texas Medical Association)