HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
                          NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Environmental Regulation

TIME & DATE:  2:00PM or upon final adjourn./recess
             Tuesday, February 25, 2003

PLACE: E1.014

CHAIR: Rep. Dennis Bonnen

The Committee will meet to hear the following invited testimony:
Robert Huston, Chair, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ)
Margaret Hoffman, Executive Director, TCEQ
Richard A. Ratliff, Chief Bureau of Radiation Control, Texas Department
of Health (TDH)
Rick Bays, Associate Commissioner for Consumer Health Protections, TDH

The meeting will then be open for public testimony.

Although written testimony will not be considered a part of the record,
persons wishing to distribute handouts may do so by providing no fewer
than 15 copies to the Committee Clerk when called to testify.