NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Appropriations

TIME & DATE: 10:00AM, Monday, February 10, 2003

PLACE: E1.030

CHAIR: Rep. Talmadge Heflin


The Committee will hear presentations on the following:

Texas Workforce Commission
*Diane Rath, Commissioner Representing the Public
*Ron Lehman, Commissioner Representing Employers
*Terrence O'Mahoney, Commissioner Representing Labor
*Cassie Carlson Reed, Executive Director
Trends in Criminal Justice Funding
*Val Shepard, Legislative Budget Board
Criminal Justice Policy Council
*Tony Fabelo, Executive Director
Texas Department of Criminal Justice
*Gary Johnson, Executive Director
Juvenile Justice Issues
*Steve Robinson, Youth Commission
*Vicki Spriggs, Juvenile Probation Commission
Texas Department of Transportation
*Mark Wiles, Legislative Budget Board
*Augustin Redwine, Comptroller of Public Accounts
*Michael Behrens, Executive Director
*John Johnson, Commissioner of Transportation
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
*Tom Lambert, Legislative Budget Board
*Robert Huston, Chairman
*Margaret Hoffman, Executive Director

For more details, please see the agenda posted outside the Appropriations
Committee hearing room (E1.030).

Agenda is subject to change.