Wednesday, May 5, 2004 
                           8:30 a.m. or upon adjournment 
                           Capitol Extension, Room E1.028 
         Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule  
         11.18, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on  
         Infrastructure Development and Security was held on Wednesday,  
         May 5, 2004, in the Capitol Extension, Room E1.028, at Austin,  
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                        MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Senator Todd Staples                    Senator Rodney Ellis 
         Senator Gonzalo Barrientos              Senator Jon Lindsay 
         Senator Kim Brimer                      Senator Eliot Shapleigh 
         Senator Frank Madla 
         Senator Florence Shapiro 
         Senator Jeff Wentworth 
         The Chairman called the meeting to order at 8:31 a.m.  
         At 8:34 a.m. the Chairman laid out Infrastructure Development  
         and Security Committee Charge #2.  Invited testimony began.   
         Witnesses registering and/or testifying are shown on the  
         attached page.       
         At 9:15 a.m. roll was taken, quorum is established. 
         At 9:15 a.m. Senators Madla and Wentworth moved adoption of the  
         committee minutes for the hearings held on April 13 a.m., April  
         13 p.m. as well as April 14.  At 9:16 a.m.,  hearing no  
         objection the hearing minutes were adopted. 
         Senator Shapiro present at 9:16 a.m. 
         Invited testimony resumed. 
         At 9:31 a.m. Senator Wentworth assumed the chair.  
         At 9:36 a.m. Chairman Staples resumed the chair.   
         At 9:43 a.m. Chairman Staples laid out Senate Infrastructure  
         Development and Security Committee Charge #5.  Invited testimony  
         At 10:02 a.m., after hearing all invited witnesses, Chairman  
         Staples left Senate Infrastructure Development and Security  
         Committee Charges 2 and 5 open. 
         At 10:03 Senator Madla  moved that the Committee stand in  
         recess.  The Chairman stated that the committee will stand in  
         recess subject to the call of the Chairman. 
         Chairman, Senator Staples 
         Committee Clerk: Patricia Gajda