Tuesday, November 9, 2004 
                                     10:00 a.m. 
                           Capitol Extension, Room E1.016 
         Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule  
         11.18, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on Natural  
         Resources was held on Tuesday, November 9, 2004, in the Capitol  
         Extension, Room E1.016, at Austin, Texas. 
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                        MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Senator Kenneth Armbrister              Senator Robert Duncan 
         Senator Mike Jackson                    Senator Juan Hinojosa 
         Senator Gonzalo Barrientos              Senator Jon Lindsay 
         Senator Craig Estes                     Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr. 
         Senator Troy Fraser                     Senator Frank Madla 
                                                 Senator Todd Staples 
         The chair called the meeting to order at 10:15 a.m.  The  
         following business was transacted:   
         The chair recognized the following for invited testimony:  
         Ann Culver, Texas Clean Air Working Group  
         Gregg Cooke 
         Thomas Smith, Public Citizen of Texas  
         Wendy Hammond, Blue Skies Alliance  
         Mary Kelly, Environmental Defence  
         Jon Fisher, Texas Chemical Council  
         Mary Miksa, Texas Association of Business  
         Shawn Glacken, Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc.  
         Wade Wheatley, TCEQ 
         Glen Hackler, City of Andrews 
         Wendell Moody, City of Eden 
         The chair then recognized the following for public testimony.   
         (See attached for list of all witnesses)  
         There being no further business to come before the Senate  
         Natural Resources Committee, at 2:00PM, the Chair moved the  
         Committee stand recessed, subject to the call of the Chair.  
         There being no objection, the motion prevailed. 
         Senator Kenneth Armbrister, Chairman  
         Kelly C. Gilbert, Committee Clerk