SENATE COMMITTEE ON STATE AFFAIRS 
                               Friday, April 12, 2002 
                                     10:00 a.m. 
                      Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport 
         Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule  
         11.18, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on State Affairs  
         was held on Friday, April 12, 2002, in the Dallas/Fort Worth  
         International Airport 
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                        MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Senator Florence Shapiro                Senator Carlos Truan 
         Senator Kenneth Armbrister              Senator Troy Fraser 
         Senator John Carona                     Senator Chris Harris 
         Senator Mario Gallegos, Jr.             Senator Frank Madla 
                                                 Senator Eliot Shapleigh 
         The chair called the meeting to order at 10:10 a.m.  The  
         following business was transacted:   
         The Chair welcomed the members of the committee, thanked the  
         Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Board members and made opening  
         The Chair began discussion with invited witnesses to give  
         testimony on committee charges one and three which relate to  
         transportation planning and the commercial trucking industry. 
         At 11:30 a.m. Senator Armbrister assumed the chair.   
         At 11:40 a.m. Senator Shapiro resumed the chair.   
         Witnesses testifying and registering on the bill are shown on  
         the attached list.  
         At 1:50 p.m. Senator Gallegos, Jr. assumed the chair.   
         At 2:13 p.m. Senator Shapiro resumed the chair.   
         The chair moved that the public testimony be closed; without  
         objection, it was so ordered.   
         There being no further business, at 2:50 p.m. the Chair moved  
         that the Committee stand recessed subject to the call of the  
         chair.  Without objection, it was so ordered.   
         Senator Florence Shapiro, Chair                        Cindy S.