State Affairs Committee
March 8, 1999-1:30P

HB 930
    For:      Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public Citizens Member)
    Against:  Collins, Wayne (Mayor-City of Dimmitt, Tx.  Panhandle
                   Regional Planning Comm)
              Jackson, Jim (Self and North Central Texas Council of
              Jaecks, Dale (Self and Central Texas Council of
                   Government, as Chairman of CTCOG)
              Kendrick, Don (Self and South Plains Association of
                   Governments, Board Member)
              Moreno, Jr., Frank (Middle Rio Grande Development
              Simpson, H. Frank (Houston-Galveston Area Council)
              Thompson, John P. (Texas Association of Councils of
                   Government; Deep East Texas Council of Government)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    Against:  Driscoll, Kay (Heart of Texas Council of Governments)
              Hallmark, Waymon (South East Texas Regional Planning
                   Commission  Mr. Don Kelly)

HB 1208
    On:       Cantreras, Dan (Texas Incentive & Productivity
                   Commission as Associate Director)
              Jones, Jennifer (Sunset Commission)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    On:       Bloom, Ed (Texas Incentive and Productivity Commission
                   as Executive Director)
              Levine, Ken (Sunset Commission Staff)
              Wissolik, Erica (Sunset Commission)

HJR 12
    For:      Barton, Joe (US House of Representatives)
              Clark, Jeff (Texas Association of Business and Chambers
                   of Commerce)
              Furse, Austin (Texans for Tax Limits)
              Stubbs, C.A. (Citizens Against Government Waste, as
                   State Chairman)
              Venable, Peggy (Texas Citizens for A Sound Economy)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    Against:  De Luna-Castro, Eva (Center for Public Policy

Electric Restructuring
    For:      Barton, Joe (US House of Representatives)
              Magruder, Kathleen E. (Enron Corp)
              Palmer, Raymond (New Energy Ventures)
              Raymond, Alan (Shell Energy Services Co. LLC)
    On:       Briesemeister, Janee (Consumers Union)
              Marston, Jim (Environmental Defense Fund)
              McClellan, Suzi (Office of Public Utility Counsel)
              Saitas, Jeffrey (Self)
              Schaeffer, Steve (Reliant Energy)
              Stansell, Wade (Association of Electric Companies)
              Walsh, Judy (Public Utility Commission)
              Wood III, Pat (Public Utility Commission)