Public Safety Committee
March 16, 1999-10:30A

HB 317
    For:      Borchardt, Paul (Self and Wonderland Amusement Park)
              Thomson, Patrick (Self)
    Against:  Elliott, Chris (Self and Texas Trial Lawyers Assc.)
              James, Reggie (Consumer Union SW Regional Office)

HB 356
    Against:  Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)
    On:       Urbanousky, Ron (Texas Department of Public Safety)

HB 525
    For:      Hufford, Ron (Texas Forestry Assc.)
              Kirk, Chris (Sheriff's Assc. Of Texas)
              Norsworthy, David (U.S. Forest Service)
              Phillips, Brent (Self)

HB 821
    For:      Buchanon, Bree (Texas Council of Family Violence)
              Ybarbo, Ray (Texas Police Chiefs Assc.)
    Against:  Lee, Robert (Self)
              Velte, Paul (Self and Peacable Texans for Firearm
    On:       Fulmer, Valerie (Texas Department of Public Safety)
              Pitman, Robert (U.S. Department of Justice)

HB 1059
    For:      Baker, Carol (Self)
              Borchardt, Paul (Self and Wonderland Amusement Park)
              Elliott, Chris (Self and The Lane Family)
              Lane, George (Self)
    On:       Hanschen, John (Self and Outdoor Amusement Business
              Reeser, Rose Ann (Texas Department of Insurance)

HB 1188
    For:      Ybarbo, Ray (Texas Police Chiefs Association)