The House Committee on Redistricting 
         76th Legislature 
         April 15, 2000 
         9:00 a.m. 
         Ballroom A, Dallas Convention Center, 650 S. Griffin Street,  
         Dallas, Texas 75202 
         Pursuant to a notice posted on March 30, 2000, the House  
         Committee on Redistricting met in a public hearing and was  
         called to order by the chair, Representative Jones, Delwin, at  
         9:20 a.m. 
         The roll was answered as follows: 
         Present:  Representatives Jones, Delwin; Glaze; Bosse;  
                   Grusendorf; Pitts (5). 
         Absent:   Representatives Counts; Dunnam; Hunter; Marchant;  
                   Moreno, Paul; Wilson (6). 
         The Chair recognized Representatives Krusee, Reyna, Garcia, and  
         Madden and Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson. 
         (Representative Marchant now present.) 
         A quorum was present. 
         (Representative Dunnam now present.) 
         (Representative Moreno, Paul now present.) 
         Public testimony was taken (see attached witness list). 
         At 4:13 p.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection,  
         the meeting was recessed subject to the call of the chair. 
         Rep. Jones, Delwin, Chair 
         Glen Hunt, Clerk