Intergovernmental Relations Committee
February 26, 1997-2:00P  

SB 157
   For:     Backerville, Mike (Wilbarger County), Vernon

SB 209
   For:     Krueger, Jeff (Denton County), Denton

SB 252
   For:     Allison, Jim (County Judges & Commiss), Austin

   On:      Reid, Stan (Texas Association of Co), San Antonio

SB 327
   Registering, but not testifying:
   On:      Ciramella, Orlando (Port of Port Arthur), Port Arthur

SB 472
   For:     Hutchison, Ray (Dallas Area Rapid Trans), Dallas

   Registering, but not testifying:
   For:     DeLaGordia, John Jr. (Dallas Area Rapid Trans), Dallas

            Ingle, Kathy (Dallas Area Rapid Trans), Dallas

            McCarley, James (Dallas Regional Mobilit), Dallas

   On:      Poinsatte, Chris (Dallas Area Rapid Trans), Dallas

SB 481
   On:      Campbell, Helen (Fire Fighters Pension C), Austin

   Registering, but not testifying:
   For:     Cain, Randy (Texas Fire Chiefs Assoc), Austin

            Ivie, Lisa (State Firemen & Fire Ma), Austin

   On:      Labatt, Weir (Volunteer Fire Fighter), San Antonio

SB 527
   For:     DeLord, Ronald (CLEAT), Austin

            Lyde, Jim (Texas Municipal Police), Austin

   Against: Flynn, Kenneth (Fort Worth Police Dept.), Ft. Worth

            Muncy, Jill (Dallas Police Departmen), Dallas

            Zacharias, Larry (Tx. Police Chiefs Assoc), Richardson

   Registering, but not testifying:
   For:     Martinez, Mario (CLEAT), Austin

            McNeal, Carvel (Houston Police Patrolme), Houston

            Means, Jack (Texas Conference of Pol), Dallas

            Perez, Alex B. (San Antonio Police Offi), San Antonio

            Self, James (San Antonio Police Offi), San Antonio

            White, Glenn M. (Dallas Police Associati), Dallas

   Written materials submitted:
   Against: Click, Bennie R. (City of Dallas), Dallas

SB 544
   For:     Ratliff, James (City of Garland), Garland

   Registering, but not testifying:
   For:     Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League), Austin

   On:      Neighbor, Brad (City of Garland), Garland

SB 590
   Registering, but not testifying:
   For:     Leck, Bonnie (Winkler County), Kermit

            Mills, David (City of Monahans), Monahans

            Scogin, Robert (Winkler County), Kermit

SB 601
   For:     Archer, Wilson (City of Humble), Humble

   Against: Curran, Patricia (METRO of Harris County), Houston

   Registering, but not testifying:
   For:     Baker, James (City of Humble), Humble

            Byers, Mike (Humble Area Chamber), Humble

            Fulbright, Jack (City of Humble), Humble

            Pickett, Ken (City of Humble), Kingwood

   Against: Forbes, Scott (City of Houston), Houston

            White, Michael (Greater Houston Partner), Austin