DEVELOPMENT AND MANAGEMENT 
                             Wednesday, July 8, 1998 
                                    11:00 am 
                            Tyler Rose Garden Center 
                                  Tyler, Texas 
         Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule  
         11.11, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on Natural  
         Resources was held on Wednesday, July 8, 1998 at The Tyler  
         Rose Garden Center, in Tyler, Texas.   
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                        MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Chairman J.E. "Buster" Brown            Senator Eddie Lucio 
         Chairman Ron Lewis                      Senator Carlos Truan 
         Senator Ken Armbrister                  Senator Jeff Wentworth 
         Representative David Counts              
         Representative Robert "Robby" Cook       
         Representative Robert Puente             
         Representative Gary Walker               
         Chairman Lewis called the meeting to order at 11:00 am.  The  
                   following business was transacted. 
         Representative Cook moved that the Minutes from the previous  
         hearing be adopted.  There being no objection, it was so  
         The following testified before the committee: 
         Kevin P. Eltife, Mayor, City of Tyler 
         T.G. Mallory, Upper Neches River Municipal Water Authority 
         Sam F. Collins, Sabine River Authority 
         Joyce Hugman, Director, Sabine River Authority 
         Kenneth Fox, himself 
         Ernest Martin, himself 
         Ben Sebree, TXOGA    
         Gary D. Jackson, Upper Sabine River Alliance 
         Delbert Dollar, Pritchet Water Supply Corp. 
         Bobby McClenny, City of Lindale 
         There being no further business, at 2:00 pm Senator Brown  
         moved that the Committee be adjourned. Without objection, it  
         was so ordered.   
         Senator J.E. Brown, Co-Chair                       
                                                           e Ron Lewis,  
         Carol McGarah, Clerk