Joint Interim Committee on Water Resources 
                           Development and Management 
                              Monday June, 15, 1998 
                                     1:30 pm 
                         J. Erik Jonnson Public Library 
         Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule  
         11.11, a public hearing of the Joint Interim Committee on  
         Water Resources Development and Management was held on Monday,  
         June 15, 1998, at the J. Erik Jonnson Public Library, in  
         Dallas, Texas. 
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                      MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Chairman J.E. "Buster" Brown                    Senator Ken  
         Chairman Ron Lewis                              Senator Eddie  
         Senator Carlos F. Truan                         Senator Jeff  
         Representative Robby Cook                        
                                                           e David  
         Representative Robert Puente                          
                                                           e Gary  
         The Chair called the meeting to order at 1:37 pm.  The  
         following business was transacted.   
         Senator Truan moved that the Minutes from the previous hearing  
         be adopted.  There being no objection, it was so ordered. 
         The following testified before the committee: 
         Charlotte Mayes, Dallas City Council  
         Bill Madden, Texas Water Development Board 
         Lee Bradley, City of Fort Worth 
         Terrace W. Stewart, City of Dallas 
         Wade Stansell, Texas Utilities Company 
         James Kowis, Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission 
         Tommy Knowles, Texas Water Development Board 
         At 3:00 p.m., on the motion of the chair and without  
         objection, the meeting was recessed until July 8, 1998, in  
         Tyler, Texas. 
         Senator J.E. "Buster" Brown, Co-Chair                  Rep.  
         Ron Lewis, Co-Chair 
         Carol McGarah, Clerk