House Committee on Criminal Jurisprudence 
         Subcommittee on Parole Revocation 
         75th Legislature 
         May 18, 1998 
         2:00 pm  (Scheduled meeting time) 
         Capitol Extension, E2.010 
         Pursuant to a notice posted on April 24, 1998, the House  
         Committee on Criminal Jurisprudence, Subcommittee on Parole  
         Revocation met in a public hearing and was called to order by  
         the Chair, Representative Allen Place at 2:10 pm. 
         The roll was answered as follows:   
         Present:  Representatives Place; Dunnam, Farrar; Reyna, Arthur  
         Absent:   Representatives Nixon, Joe (1). 
         Testimony was taken.  (See attached witness list.) 
         The Chair recognized Wayne Scott, Executive Director of the  
         Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ); Veronica Ballard,  
         Director of the Parole Division of TDCJ; and Victor Rodriquez,  
         Chairman of the Texas Board of Pardons and Parole. 
         At 3:00 pm, on the motion of the chair and without objection,  
         the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.   
         Rep. Allen Place, Chair 
         Arlene Zirkel, Clerk