H.R. No. 770
                                  R E S O L U T I O N
    1-1        WHEREAS, May 27, 1993, marks the 35th birthday of one of our
    1-2  esteemed colleagues, the Honorable Sherri Greenberg; and
    1-3        WHEREAS, Since first taking office as a member of this
    1-4  illustrious body in January 1991, she has worked selflessly and
    1-5  persistently on behalf of the citizens of District 48, never
    1-6  failing to represent them with the integrity and excellence they
    1-7  deserve, although she has not always been able to be on time; and
    1-8        WHEREAS, Representative Greenberg utilizes her considerable
    1-9  expertise and ability as an esteemed member of both the Committee
   1-10  on Natural Resources and the Committee on Criminal Jurisprudence,
   1-11  which hold their meetings simultaneously, thus enabling her to
   1-12  demonstrate that a Texas legislator can indeed be in two places at
   1-13  one time; and
   1-14        WHEREAS, As the mother of two sons, five-year-old Jordan, and
   1-15  51-week-old Price, Representative Greenberg has demonstrated the
   1-16  effectiveness of family planning by carrying and delivering her
   1-17  latest child entirely during the interim between legislative
   1-18  sessions; and
   1-19        WHEREAS, Although some may refer to her as simply a
   1-20  "tightwad," her colleagues feel that Representative Greenberg has
   1-21  well utilized her education as a master's graduate of the London
   1-22  School of Economics by ensuring that many of her bills have
   1-23  positive fiscal notes; and
   1-24        WHEREAS, Although Representative Greenberg is short in
    2-1  physical stature, her tenacity, hard work, and capacity to survive
    2-2  long hours on no more sustenance than M&M candies have vaulted her
    2-3  to considerable height in her community and among her colleagues;
    2-4  and
    2-5        WHEREAS, Representative Greenberg's unlimited energy has been
    2-6  focused on the right to privacy; her address, 2524 Tanglewood
    2-7  Trail, and phone number, 479-0521, are listed in the local
    2-8  telephone directory; and
    2-9        WHEREAS, Representative Greenberg has continued to be a
   2-10  tremendous asset to the legislative process, and her colleagues can
   2-11  think of no better present for Representative Greenberg than to
   2-12  take this opportunity to extend their warmest best wishes for
   2-13  another happy and healthy year; now, therefore, be it
   2-14        RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 73rd Texas
   2-15  Legislature hereby extend sincere congratulations to a respected
   2-16  friend, colleague, and pioneer woman, the Honorable Sherri
   2-17  Greenberg, on the occasion of her birthday; and, be it further
   2-18        RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
   2-19  prepared for Ms. Greenberg as an expression of high regard by her
   2-20  colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.
   2-21  colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.
   2-22                                                                Black
   2-23                                                      H.R. No. 770
   2-24  Laney                   Giddings                 Naishtat
   2-25  Alexander               Glaze                    Nieto
   2-26  Allen                   Goodman                  Oakley
   2-27  Alonzo                  Goolsby                  Ogden
    3-1  Alvarado                Granoff                  Oliveira
    3-2  Averitt                 Gray                     Park
    3-3  Bailey                  Grusendorf               Parra
    3-4  Berlanga                Gutierrez                Patterson
    3-5  Black                   Haggerty                 Pitts
    3-6  Blackwood               Hamric                   Place
    3-7  Bomer                   Harris                   Price
    3-8  Bosse                   Hartnett                 Puente
    3-9  Brady                   Heflin                   Rabuck
   3-10  Brimer                  Hernandez                Ramsay
   3-11  Cain                    Hightower                Rangel
   3-12  Campbell                Hilbert                  Raymond
   3-13  Carona                  Hilderbran               Rodriguez
   3-14  Carter                  Hill                     Romo
   3-15  Chisum                  Hirschi                  Rudd
   3-16  Clemons                 Hochberg                 Sadler
   3-17  Coleman                 Holzheauser              Saunders
   3-18  Combs                   Horn                     Schechter
   3-19  Conley                  Hudson                   Seidlits
   3-20  Cook                    Hunter of Taylor         Shields
   3-21  Corte                   Hunter of Nueces         Siebert
   3-22  Counts                  Jackson                  A. Smith of Harris
   3-23  Crabb                   James                    D. Smith of Harris
   3-24  Craddick                Johnson                  Smithee
   3-25  Cuellar of Webb         Jones of Lubbock         Solis
   3-26  Cuellar of Hidalgo      Jones of Dallas          Stiles
   3-27  Culberson               Junell                   Swinford
    4-1  Danburg                 Kamel                    Tallas
    4-2  Davila                  Krusee                   Talton
    4-3  Davis                   Kubiak                   Telford
    4-4  De La Garza             Kuempel                  Thompson of Tarrant
    4-5  Dear                    Lewis                    Thompson of Harris
    4-6  Delco                   Linebarger               Turner of Coleman
    4-7  Delisi                  Longoria                 Turner of Harris
    4-8  Denton                  Luna                     Uher
    4-9  Driver                  McCall                   Van de Putte
   4-10  Duncan                  McCoulskey               Vowell
   4-11  Dutton                  McDonald                 West
   4-12  Earley                  Madden                   Williamson
   4-13  Eckels                  Marchant                 Willis
   4-14  Edwards                 Martin                   Wilson
   4-15  Erickson                Maxey                    Wolens
   4-16  Finnell                 Moffat                   Yarbrough
   4-17  Flores                  Moreno                   Yost
   4-18  Gallego                 Mowery                   Zbranek
   4-19  Gallegos                Munoz
   4-20                                                      H.R. No. 770
   4-21                                      _______________________________
   4-22                                            Speaker of the House
   4-23        I certify that H.R. No. 770 was adopted by the House on May
   4-24  27, 1993, by a non-record vote.
   4-25                                      _______________________________
   4-26                                          Chief Clerk of the House