H.R. No. 676
                                  R E S O L U T I O N
    1-1        WHEREAS, On May 5, 1948, our distinguished colleague, the
    1-2  Honorable Alvin Roy Granoff, first entered this world, and the
    1-3  members of this chamber would like to take a moment to honor him on
    1-4  this significant occasion and to thank him for wearing a more
    1-5  appropriate birthday suit as he labors with us today; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, A native New Yorker, Mr. Granoff became a resident
    1-7  of the Lone Star State and successfully overcame his quiet and
    1-8  unassuming Northeastern nature to run for office, first winning
    1-9  election to the house as a member of the 68th Legislature; and
   1-10        WHEREAS, Since winning office, this respected attorney has
   1-11  done time as a member of the Committees on Corrections, Criminal
   1-12  Jurisprudence, and Law Enforcement and also was sentenced to hard
   1-13  labor as vice-chairman of the Committee on Government Organization
   1-14  and as chairman of the Committee on State, Federal, and
   1-15  International Relations; and
   1-16        WHEREAS, As self-designated Chairman in Charge of
   1-17  International Good Will, Mr. Granoff has bent over backwards to
   1-18  establish "friendship and commerce" relationships with virtually
   1-19  every country on the planet; a serious world traveler himself, his
   1-20  office in the Capitol extension houses an extensive collection of
   1-21  Asian Art, though black-velvet samurai are not to everyone's
   1-22  liking; and
   1-23        WHEREAS, Despite his eclectic taste, Mr. Granoff is actually
   1-24  a humble man of the soil who has unearthed a number of
    2-1  well-thought-out solutions to problems of great import to the state
    2-2  during his tenure in this chamber; and
    2-3        WHEREAS, The owner of Pecan Hill farm in southeast Dallas
    2-4  County, Mr. Granoff has furnished his country home in Chip n' Dale
    2-5  furniture and remains bright-eyed and bushy-tailed at the prospect
    2-6  of time spent working on the estate; and
    2-7        WHEREAS, It gives the members of this chamber great pleasure
    2-8  to sing the praises of this fine gentleman on the occasion of his
    2-9  birthday, though we wish Simon and Theodore could have been here to
   2-10  provide high-pitched harmony; now, therefore, be it
   2-11        RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 73rd Texas
   2-12  Legislature hereby extend warmest best wishes to the Honorable
   2-13  Alvin Roy Granoff for a very happy birthday; and, be it further
   2-14        RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
   2-15  prepared for Mr. Granoff as an expression of high regard by his
   2-16  colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.
   2-17  colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.
   2-18                                                                Black
   2-19                                                      H.R. No. 676
   2-20  Laney                   Giddings                 Naishtat
   2-21  Alexander               Glaze                    Nieto
   2-22  Allen                   Goodman                  Oakley
   2-23  Alonzo                  Goolsby                  Ogden
   2-24  Alvarado                Gray                     Oliveira
   2-25  Averitt                 Greenberg                Park
   2-26  Bailey                  Grusendorf               Parra
   2-27  Berlanga                Gutierrez                Patterson
    3-1  Black                   Haggerty                 Pitts
    3-2  Blackwood               Hamric                   Place
    3-3  Bomer                   Harris                   Price
    3-4  Bosse                   Hartnett                 Puente
    3-5  Brady                   Heflin                   Rabuck
    3-6  Brimer                  Hernandez                Ramsay
    3-7  Cain                    Hightower                Rangel
    3-8  Campbell                Hilbert                  Raymond
    3-9  Carona                  Hilderbran               Rodriguez
   3-10  Carter                  Hill                     Romo
   3-11  Chisum                  Hirschi                  Rudd
   3-12  Clemons                 Hochberg                 Sadler
   3-13  Coleman                 Holzheauser              Saunders
   3-14  Combs                   Horn                     Schechter
   3-15  Conley                  Hudson                   Seidlits
   3-16  Cook                    Hunter of Taylor         Shields
   3-17  Corte                   Hunter of Nueces         Siebert
   3-18  Counts                  Jackson                  A. Smith of Harris
   3-19  Crabb                   James                    D. Smith of Harris
   3-20  Craddick                Johnson                  Smithee
   3-21  Cuellar of Webb         Jones of Lubbock         Solis
   3-22  Cuellar of Hidalgo      Jones of Dallas          Stiles
   3-23  Culberson               Junell                   Swinford
   3-24  Danburg                 Kamel                    Tallas
   3-25  Davila                  Krusee                   Talton
   3-26  Davis                   Kubiak                   Telford
   3-27  De La Garza             Kuempel                  Thompson of Tarrant
    4-1  Dear                    Lewis                    Thompson of Harris
    4-2  Delco                   Linebarger               Turner of Coleman
    4-3  Delisi                  Longoria                 Turner of Harris
    4-4  Denton                  Luna                     Uher
    4-5  Driver                  McCall                   Van de Putte
    4-6  Duncan                  McCoulskey               Vowell
    4-7  Dutton                  McDonald                 West
    4-8  Earley                  Madden                   Williamson
    4-9  Eckels                  Marchant                 Willis
   4-10  Edwards                 Martin                   Wilson
   4-11  Erickson                Maxey                    Wolens
   4-12  Finnell                 Moffat                   Yarbrough
   4-13  Flores                  Moreno                   Yost
   4-14  Gallego                 Mowery                   Zbranek
   4-15  Gallegos                Munoz
   4-16                                                      H.R. No. 676
   4-17                                      _______________________________
   4-18                                            Speaker of the House
   4-19        I certify that H.R. No. 676 was adopted by the House on
   4-20  May 5, 1993, by a non-record vote.
   4-21                                      _______________________________
   4-22                                          Chief Clerk of the House