H.R. No. 569
                                  R E S O L U T I O N
    1-1        WHEREAS, On March 26, 1993, our esteemed colleague, the
    1-2  Honorable Debra Danburg, received yet another prestigious accolade
    1-3  in a career dedicated to public service when she was presented with
    1-4  the 1993 Distinguished Social Sciences Alumna Award by the
    1-5  University of Houston Social Sciences Alumni Association; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, Ms. Danburg became the recipient of the honor at a
    1-7  Mardi Gras gala, the proceeds of which will be used to establish
    1-8  and benefit the Debra Danburg Distinguished Social Sciences Alumna
    1-9  Scholarship Fund; and
   1-10        WHEREAS, A native Texan, Ms. Danburg is an attorney by
   1-11  profession who has long played an active role in making this state
   1-12  a better place in which to live and work as a member of this
   1-13  chamber for the past 12 years; and
   1-14        WHEREAS, This highly respected legislator has worked
   1-15  diligently in behalf of the constituents of District 137 and indeed
   1-16  all Texans throughout her fine tenure, and she has shared her
   1-17  considerable expertise to resolve inequities and continually make
   1-18  improvements in such wide-ranging areas as human rights, women's
   1-19  issues, criminal justice, and the arts community in Texas; and
   1-20        WHEREAS, Ms. Danburg is indeed deserving of special
   1-21  legislative recognition on the occasion of her latest achievement;
   1-22  now, therefore, be it
   1-23        RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 73rd Texas
   1-24  Legislature hereby congratulate the Honorable Debra Danburg on her
    2-1  receipt of the 1993 Distinguished Social Sciences Alumna Award;
    2-2  and, be it further
    2-3        RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
    2-4  prepared for Representative Danburg as an expression of high regard
    2-5  by her colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.
    2-6  by her colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.
    2-7                                                              Coleman
    2-8                                                      H.R. No. 569
    2-9  Laney                   Glaze                    Nieto
   2-10  Alexander               Goodman                  Oakley
   2-11  Allen                   Goolsby                  Ogden
   2-12  Alonzo                  Granoff                  Oliveira
   2-13  Alvarado                Gray                     Park
   2-14  Averitt                 Greenberg                Parra
   2-15  Bailey                  Grusendorf               Patterson
   2-16  Berlanga                Gutierrez                Pitts
   2-17  Black                   Haggerty                 Place
   2-18  Blackwood               Hamric                   Price
   2-19  Bomer                   Harris                   Puente
   2-20  Bosse                   Hartnett                 Rabuck
   2-21  Brady                   Heflin                   Ramsay
   2-22  Brimer                  Hernandez                Rangel
   2-23  Cain                    Hightower                Raymond
   2-24  Campbell                Hilbert                  Rodriguez
   2-25  Carona                  Hilderbran               Romo
   2-26  Carter                  Hill                     Rudd
   2-27  Chisum                  Hirschi                  Sadler
    3-1  Clemons                 Hochberg                 Saunders
    3-2  Coleman                 Holzheauser              Schechter
    3-3  Combs                   Horn                     Seidlits
    3-4  Conley                  Hudson                   Shields
    3-5  Cook                    Hunter of Taylor         Siebert
    3-6  Corte                   Hunter of Nueces         A. Smith of Harris
    3-7  Counts                  Jackson                  D. Smith of Harris
    3-8  Crabb                   James                    Smithee
    3-9  Craddick                Johnson                  Solis
   3-10  Cuellar of Webb         Jones of Lubbock         Stiles
   3-11  Cuellar of Hidalgo      Jones of Dallas          Swinford
   3-12  Culberson               Junell                   Tallas
   3-13  Davila                  Kamel                    Talton
   3-14  Davis                   Krusee                   Telford
   3-15  De La Garza             Kubiak                   Thompson of Tarrant
   3-16  Dear                    Kuempel                  Thompson of Harris
   3-17  Delco                   Lewis                    Turner of Coleman
   3-18  Delisi                  Linebarger               Turner of Harris
   3-19  Denton                  Longoria                 Uher
   3-20  Driver                  McCall                   Van de Putte
   3-21  Duncan                  McCoulskey               Vowell
   3-22  Dutton                  McDonald                 West
   3-23  Earley                  Madden                   Williamson
   3-24  Eckels                  Marchant                 Willis
   3-25  Edwards                 Martin                   Wilson
   3-26  Erickson                Maxey                    Wolens
   3-27  Finnell                 Moffat                   Yarbrough
    4-1  Flores                  Moreno                   Yost
    4-2  Gallego                 Mowery                   Zbranek
    4-3  Gallegos                Munoz
    4-4  Giddings                Naishtat
    4-5                                                      H.R. No. 569
    4-6                                      _______________________________
    4-7                                            Speaker of the House
    4-8        I certify that H.R. No. 569 was adopted by the House on April
    4-9  27, 1993, by a non-record vote.
   4-10                                      _______________________________
   4-11                                          Chief Clerk of the House