1-1 By: Schwertner

(In the Senate - Filed February 23, 2023; March 9, 2023, 1-3 read first time and referred to Committee on Transportation; 1-4 March 22, 2023, reported favorably by the following vote: Yeas 9, 1-5 Nays 0; March 22, 2023, sent to printer.)

1-6 COMMITTEE VOTE

1-7		Yea	Nay	Absent	PNV
1-8	Nichols	X			
1-9	West	Х			
1-10	Alvarado	X			
1-11	Eckhardt	X			
1-12	Hancock	X			
1-13	King	X			
1-14	Miles	X			
1-15	Parker	X			
1-16	Perry	X			

1-17 A BILL TO BE ENTITLED AN ACT

1-19

1-20

1-21

1-22 1-23

1-24

1-25 1-26 1-27 1-28

1-29 1-30 1-31

1-32

1-33

1-34

1-35

1-36

1-37

1-38

1-39

1-40 1-41 relating to the administration of county roads in certain counties.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS:

SECTION 1. Section 252.101(a), Transportation Code, is amended to read as follows:

(a) This subchapter does not apply to Angelina, Aransas, Blanco, Bowie, Calhoun, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Comal, Dallas, Delta, DeWitt, Fayette, Franklin, Galveston, Gillespie, Grayson, Gregg, Harris, Harrison, Henderson, Hill, Hopkins, Houston, Jack, Jackson, Jasper, Lamar, Lavaca, [Limestone,] McLennan, Milam, Montgomery, Morris, Nacogdoches, Newton, Parker, Rains, Red River, Refugio, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Tarrant, Titus, Travis, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Victoria, Washington, or Wood County.

SECTION 2. Section 252.201(a), Transportation Code, is amended to read as follows:

(a) This subchapter does not apply to Angelina, Aransas, Blanco, Bowie, Calhoun, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Comal, Dallas, Delta, DeWitt, Fayette, Franklin, Galveston, Gillespie, Grayson, Gregg, Harris, Harrison, Henderson, Hill, Hopkins, Houston, Jack, Jackson, Jasper, Lamar, Lavaca, [Limestone,] McLennan, Milam, Montgomery, Morris, Nacogdoches, Newton, Parker, Rains, Red River, Refugio, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Tarrant, Titus, Travis, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Victoria, Washington, or Wood County.

1-42 Wood County. 1-43 SECTION 3. Chapter 53 (S.B. 270), Acts of the 50th 1-44 Legislature, Regular Session, 1947, is repealed.

1-45 SECTION 4. This Act takes effect September 1, 2023.

1-46 * * * * *