By: Kacal, Kitzman (Senate Sponsor - Kolkhorst) H.B. No. 1114 (In the Senate - Received from the House April 24, 2023; April 27, 2023, read first time and referred to Subcommittee on 1-1 1-2 1-3 1-4 Higher Education; May 12, 2023, reported favorably from Committee 1-5 on Education by the following vote: Yeas 13, Nays 0; May 12, 2023, 1-6 sent to printer.)

COMMITTEE VOTE 1-7

1-24 1-25

1-26

1-27 1-28

1-29 1-30

1-31

1-32

1-33

1-34

1-35 1-36

1-37

1-38

1-39

1-40

1-41

1-42

1-43

1-44 1-45

1-46

1-47 1-48

1-8		Yea	Nay	Absent	PNV
1-9	Creighton	X	-		
L <b>-</b> 10	Campbell	X			
L-11	Bettencourt	Х			
L <b>-</b> 12	Birdwell	X			
L <b>-</b> 13	Flores	X			
L-14	King	X			
L <b>-</b> 15	LaMantia	X			
L-16	Menéndez	X			
L-17	Middleton	Х			
L <b>-</b> 18	Parker	X			
L <b>-</b> 19	Paxton	X			
L-20	Springer	X			
L-21	West	X			

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED 1-22 1-23 AN ACT

relating to the service area of the Blinn Junior College District.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS:

SECTION 1. Section 130.168, Education Code, is amended to read as follows:

Sec. 130.168. BLINN JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT SERVICE AREA. The service area of the Blinn College District includes the territory within:

(1) Washington, Burleson, Brazos, Madison, Grimes, and Waller Counties [counties];

(2) the Mumford, Hearne, and Franklin Independent Districts [independent school districts] School located Robertson County;

(3)Austin County, other than the territory within the Wallis-Orchard Independent School District;

the Milano and Gause <u>Independent School Districts</u> (4)[independent school districts] located in Milam County;

- (5) the part of the Richards Independent is located in Walker and Montgomery Counties that District [counties];
- the part of the Bryan Independent School District that is located in Robertson County;
- Fayette County, other than the territory within (7) the Smithville Independent School District;
- (8) Lee County, other than the territory within the Elgin Independent School District;  $[\frac{and}{a}]$
- the part of the Lexington Independent School 1-49 (9)1-50 located in Bastrop, Milam, and Williamson that District is Counties; and 1-51

1-52 Independent (10)the part of the Waller 1-53

District that is located in Harris County [counties].

SECTION 2. This Act takes effect immediately if it receives 1-54 1-55 a vote of two-thirds of all the members elected to each house, as provided by Section 39, Article III, Texas Constitution. If this Act does not receive the vote necessary for immediate effect, this 1-56 1-57 1-58 Act takes effect September 1, 2023.

1-59