Transportation

April 26, 2017 8:00 AM

HB 1434

FOR:

Allen, Jennifer CEO (also providing written testimony) (Aspergers 101), San Antonio, TX Registering, but not testifying:

ON:

Peters, Joe Assistant Director (Department of Public Safety), Austin, TX

HB 1483

Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Smith, Arianna Counsel, Public Affairs (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas), Austin, TX

SB 637

FOR:

Dixon, Don Engineer (Self), San Antonio, TX

Hall, Terri Director (also providing written testimony) (Texas TURF/Texans for Toll-Free Highways), San Antonio, TX

May, Vincent (Libertarian Party of Texas), Elgin, TX

ON:

Cassidy, Brian Partner, Locke Lorde LLP (Alamo RMA, Central Texas RMA, Cameron County RMA, Camino Real RMA, North East Texas RMA, Webb County-Laredo RMA, Grayson RMA), Austin, TX

Ragland, Brian Chief Financial Officer (Texas Department of Transportation), Austin, TX Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Bokros, Kathleen (Self), Georgetown, TX

SB 812

FOR:

Dixon, Don Engineer (Self), San Antonio, TX

Hall, Terri Director (Texas TURF/Texans for Toll-Free Highways), San Antonio, TX May, Vincent (Libertarian Party of Texas), Elgin, TX

AGAINST:

Cassidy, Brian Partner, Locke Lord LLP (Alamo RMA, Central Texas RMA, Camino Real RMA, Cameron County RMA, North East Texas RMA, Grayson County RMA, Webb County-Laredo RMA), Austin, TX

ON:

Ragland, Brian Chief Financial Officer (Texas Department of Transportation), Austin, TX Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Bokros, Kathleen (Self), Georgetown, TX

AGAINST:

Bird, Brandi (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition), Dallas, TX

Transportation

April 26, 2017 8:00 AM

Boyer, Victor President and CEO (San Antonio Mobility Coalition Inc.), San Antonio, TX

Bushell, Gary Attorney (Alliance for I-69 Texas), Austin, TX

Bushell, Gary Attorney (I-14 Gulf Coast Strategic Highway), Austin, TX

Campbell, Drew Executive Director (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition), Dallas, TX

Campos, Lorena (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce), Austin, TX

Castillo, Evelyn C. Policy Analyst (Hidalgo County Regional Mobility Authority),

McAllen, TX

Goodsheller, Miranda Government Affairs Manager (Texas Association of Business), Austin, TX

Harris, Dana Vice President, Federal and State Advocacy (Metro 8 Group), Austin, TX Jones, Max Director (Metro 8 Chambers of Commerce), Houston, TX

Patterson, T.J. (City of Fort Worth), Fort Worth, TX

Scheberle, Drew Senior Vice President, Public Policy (The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce), Austin, TX

Shannon, Melissa Government Affairs Director (Bexar County Commissioners Court), San Antonio, TX

Suhm, Vic Executive Director (Tarrant Regional Transportation Coalition), Grapevine, TX Wehmeyer, Mackenna (Transportation Advocacy Group Houston), Houston, TX

ON:

Bertrand, Aimee Legislative Coordinator (Harris County), Houston, TX Hernandez, James A. Bond Counsel (Harris County/Harris County Toll Road Authority),

Houston, TX

SB 1437

FOR:

Dixon, Don Engineer (Self), San Antonio, TX

Hall, Terri Director (Texas TURF/Texans for Toll-Free Highways), San Antonio, TX Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Bokros, Kathleen (Self), Georgetown, TX

May, Vincent (Self), Elgin, TX

ON:

Hofman, James Assistant Executive Director-Operations (North Texas Tollway Authority), Plano, TX

Ragland, Brian Chief Financial Officer (Texas Department of Transportation), Austin, TX

SB 1621

FOR:

Aleshire, Bill (Auto Title Companies), Austin, TX

DeLeon, David Director of Motor Vehicle for Bexar County Tax Office (Bexar County Tax Office), San Antonio, TX

Elfant, Bruce Travis County Tax Assessor (also providing written testimony) (Texas Association of Tax Assessor Collectors), Austin, TX

Lee, Donald Executive Director (Texas Conference of Urban Counties), Austin, TX

Transportation

April 26, 2017 8:00 AM

Palacios, Stephen G. Chief Deputy (Bexar TAC), San Antonio, TX

Salas, Richard V. Public Information Manager (Bexar County Tax Office), San Antonio, TX

Uresti, Albert Bexar County Tax Assessor (Bexar County Tax Assessor-Collector), San Antonio, TX

ON:

Kuntz, Jeremiah Director Vehicle Titles and Registration (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles), Austin, TX

Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Green, Joseph Legislative Liaison (Travis County Commissioners Court), Austin, TX Hill, Calvin General Manager (Auto Tag America), San Antonio, TX

Kieschnick, Kevin Nueces County Tax Assessor-Collector (Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas/Nueces County), Corpus Christi, TX

McDonald, Michael Owner (TX Auto Title), San Antonio, TX

Menchaca, Tom Owner (River City Auto Title), San Antonio, TX

Mendez, Mark Assistant County Administrator (Tarrant County), Fort Worth, TX

Rover, Gloria J. Owner (Title Service, Bexar Co. Albert Uresti), San Antonio, TX

Shannon, Melissa Government Affairs (Bexar County Commissioners Court), San Antonio, TX

SB 1834

ON:

Hopmann, Randy Director of District Operations (Texas Department of Transportation), Austin, TX

Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Bokros, Kathleen (Self), Georgetown, TX

Dixon, Don Engineer (Self), San Antonio, TX

Hall, Terri Director (Texas TURF/Texans for Toll-Free Highways), San Antonio, TX AGAINST:

Wehmeyer, Mackenna (Transportation Advocacy Group Houston), Houston, TX

SB 2103

FOR:

Sokolic, Kathy Citizen (Community), TX

Zadeh, AICP, Ann City Councilwoman (Fort Worth City Council District 9), Fort Worth, TX

ON:

Hall, Terri Director (Texas TURF/Texans for Toll-Free Highways), San Antonio, TX Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Bailey, Richard (City of Austin), Austin, TX Crossley, Jay (Farm and City), Austin, TX

Transportation

April 26, 2017 8:00 AM

McConnell, Carlee Safe Kids Austin Coordinator (Safe Kids Austin and Dell Children's Medical Center), Austin, TX

O'Ryan, Anne (AAA Texas), Austin, TX

Stallings, Robin Executive Director (Bike Texas), Austin, TX

Walker, Heyden Black Urban Planner (Walk Texas), Austin, TX

Wright, Christine Legislative Manager (City of San Antonio), San Antonio, TX

AGAINST:

Bokros, Kathleen (Self), Georgetown, TX

Dixon, Don Engineer (Self), San Antonio, TX

May, Vincent (Self), Elgin, TX

SB 2137

FOR:

Cepeda, Martin Fraud Investigator (Hidalgo County Tax Office), Edinburg, TX

ON:

Kuntz, Jeremiah Director, Vehicle Titles and Registration (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles), Austin, TX

Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Solis, Cesar Fraud Investigator (Hidalgo County Tax Assessor-Edinburg TX), Edinburg, TX

SB 2138

FOR:

Mikell, Rob Director of Business Development (also providing written testimony) (MorphoTrust USA), Billerica, MA

Reilly, Wendy Manager, Government Affairs (HID Global), Austin, TX

ON:

Peters, Joe Assistant Director (Department of Public Safety), Austin, TX

Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

McWilliams, Dean Consultant (MorphoTrust USA), Austin, TX

SB 2139

ON:

Logan, Thomas F. Director (LRGVDC-Valley Metro), Weslaco, TX

Registering, but not testifying:

FOR:

Gonzalez, Ramiro Government Affairs Liaison (City of Brownsville), Brownsville, TX Winborn, Jason Assistant Vice President (AT&T), Austin, TX

AGAINST:

May, Vincent (Self), Elgin, TX