Natural Resources Committee May 17, 2017 - 11:30 AM SB 696

For:

Brandes, Robert (Self; TEXAS WATER CONSERVATION ASSOCIATION)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beinke, Allen (San Antonio River Authority)
Conkwright, Jim (Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District)
Flatten, Charles (Self; Hill country alliance)
Harward, Heather (Texas Water Supply Partners)
Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation)
Homer, Mark (Self; Riverbend Water Resources District)
Landwehr, Martha (Texas Chemical Council)
Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business)
Mullins, Christopher (Sierra Club)
Oaks, Noah (The Nature Conservancy)
Robbins, Dean (Texas Water Conservation Assn.)
Steinbach, Stacey (Texas Water Conservation Association)
Yancy, Justin (Texas Business Leadership Council)

<u>SB 749</u>

For:

Gonzalez, Victor (Bastrop County Water Control and Iprovement District #2 (BCWCID #2)) Ouellet, Jim (Bastrop county water control and improvement district)

<u>SB 862</u>

For:

Johnson, Morgan (Self)
Kosub, Steve (San Antonio Water System)
Mccarthy, Ed (Tagop, fort stockton holding lp, Jim & Jennifer McDaniel)

Against:

Aaron, Dirk (Self; Clearwater UWCD)
Conkwright, Jim (Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District)
Ellis, Gregory (Self; Coastal Bend GCD, Hays-Trinity GCD, Jeff Davis County UWCD,
Kinney County GCD, Mesa UWCD, Blanco Pedernales GCD, South Plains UWCD and
Brazoria County GCD)
Embrey, Ty (Panola County Groundwater Conservation District, Middle Pecos Groundwater
Conservation District)
Fitzsimmons, Shauna (Prairielands GCD, Upper Trinity GCD, North Texas GCD, Lone Star
GCD, Barton Springs Edwards Aquifer Conservation District)
Koegler, Brenda (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)
McGeary, Judith (Self; Farm and Ranch Fredom Alliance)
Schlessinger, Sarah (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)
Shaw, Doug (Upper Trinity Groundwater Conservation District)

Against:

Sledge, Brian (Prairelands GCD, Upper Trinity GCD, Lone Star GCD, North Texas GCD)
Stansberry, Blayne (Self; Barton Springs Edwards Aquifer Conservation District)
Williams, C.E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District)
Wood, W.B. (Billy) (Self; Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bessent, Kody (Plains Cotton Growers, Inc.) Frazier, Kyle (Texas desalination association) Gaines, Jimmy (Texas landowners council) Heck, Jess (SouthWest Water Company) Hodges, Kenneth (Corn Producers Association of Texas) Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau) Johnson, Russell (Self) Landwehr, Martha (Texas Chemical Council) Lee, Randy (San Antonio Water System) Park, Joey (Texas Wildlife Association) Park, Joey (South Texans Property Rights Association) Park, Joey (Texas Agriculture Land Trust) Skaggs, Jason (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Spilman, Annie (National Federation of Independent Business/Texas) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Stevens, Bill (Texas Association of Groundwater Owners And Producers)

Against:

Beving, Rita (Self; Public Citizen)
Cook, Robby (Hemphill County Underground Water Conservation District)
Cook, Robby (Lost Pines Groundwater Conservation District)
Dupnik, John (Barton Edwards Aquifer Conservation District)
Flatten, Charles (Self; Hill country alliance)
Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation)
Jones, Kathy Turner (Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District)
Mullins, Christopher (Sierra Club)
Pigg, Joel (Real-Edwards Conservation & Reclamation District)
Trees, Roland (RECARD Water District)
Turner, Robert (West texas groundwater management alliance)

<u>SB 1239</u>

For:

Alsabrook, Carl (City of Royse City) Day, Jason (City of Royse City) Harris, Ben (City of Plano) Neighbor, Brad (City of Garland) Pruitt, Jim (City of Rockwall)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Dickman, Stephen (Self) England, Brian (City of Garland) Youngkin, Brandi (City of Plano)

<u>SB 1268</u>

For:

Walthour, Steve (North Plains GCD)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Satterwhite, Kent (Canadian River Municipal Water Authority)

<u>SB 1269</u>

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

On:

Kramer, Ken (Sierra Club - Lone Star Chapter)
Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business)

Mace, Robert	(Texas W	/ater D	evelopm	ent Bo	ard)
Smith, Jason (Universit	y of He	ouston S	ystem)	1

<u>SB 1511</u>

On:

Kramer, Ken (Sierra Club - Lone Star Chapter) Nelson, Matt (Texas water development board) Williams, C.E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Flatten, Charles (Self; Hill country alliance) Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders) Parker, Blaire (San Antonio Water System) Schlessinger, Sarah (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts) Turner, Robert (West texas ground water management alliance)

<u>SB 1525</u>

On:

Mullins, Christopher (Sierra Club) Nelson, Matt (Texas water development board)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:	
	Flatten, Charles (Self; Hill country alliance)
	Frazier, Kyle (Texas desalination association)
	Hodges, Kenneth (Corn Producers Association of Texas)
	Landwehr, Martha (Texas Chemical Council)
	Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business)
	Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders)
	Parker, Blaire (San Antonio Water System)
	Schlessinger, Sarah (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)
Against:	
	Turner, Robert (West texas ground water management alliance)
On:	
	Mace, Robert (Texas Water Development Board)
<u>SB 1870</u>	
For:	
	Wassenich, Dianne (Self; San marcos river foundation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Flatten, Charles (Self; Hill country alliance) Grant, Kathy (Don's Fish Camp) Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation)