Environmental Regulation Committee April 18, 2017 - 8:00 AM HB 1979

For:

Baldwin, Bob (Self; CNG 4 America)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Shifflett, Susan (Greater Houston Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance)

Against:

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

On:

Brymer, David (TCeQ) Dayton, Steve (TCEQ)

Ragland, Brian (Texas Department of Transportation)

Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allmon, Jennifer (The Texas Catholic Conference of Bishops)

Athin, John (Self; Freedom CNG, Woodfuel, NOVUS Woodgroup, AACO Investments)

Bertin, Suzanne (Texas Advanced Energy Business Alliance)

Carmichael, Katherine (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Keene, Russ (Plug-in Texas (alternative fuels coalition))

Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office City of Houston)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Lefevers, Dan (Gas Technology Insitute)

Lieberknecht, Chloe (Thr Nature Conservancy)

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

Meroney, Mike (Huntsman Corporation & BASF Corporation)

Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Partida, Neftali (Gulf States Toyota)

Peeler, Robert (Ford Motor Company)

Romero, Michelle (Texas Medical Association)

Russell, Shawna (VIA Metropolitan Transit)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Shields, Chris (Toyota)

Smith, Danny (UPS)

Stinnett, Riley (Texas Gas Service)

Troxclair, Caleb (Alphabet Energy)

Van hoy, William (Texas propane gas association)

On:

Walton, Joes (TCEq)

HB 2568

For:

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Against:

Cole, Greg (Self; Texas State Inspection Association)

Gage, Monty (Tarrant County Sheriff's Office)

Martin, Ed (Self; TSIA, Texas State Insection Association)

Mowell, Jed (Self)

Nowels, Michael (Texas state Inspection Association)

Ray, Charles (DEKRA)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

On:

Huff, Donna (TCEq)

Landwehr, Martha (Texas Chemical Council)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Against:

Athin, John (Self; Freedom CNG, Woodfuel, NOVUS Woodgroup, AACO Investments)

Bird, Brandi (Texas State Inspection Association)

Noel, Adele (Self; Travis county)

Shifflett, Susan (Greater Houston Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance)

On:

Ragland, Brian (Texas Department of Transportation)

HB 2569

For:

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Against:

Cole, Greg (Self; Texas State Inspection Association)

Gage, Monty (Tarrant County Sheriff's Office)

Martin, Ed (Self; TSIA, Texas State Insection Association)

Mowell, Jed (Self)

Nowels, Michael (Texas state Inspection Association)

Ray, CHarles (Dekra)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

On:

Huff, Donna (TCEq)

Landwehr, Martha (Texas Chemical Council)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Against:

Athin, John (Self; Freedom CNG, Woodfuel, NOVUS Woodgroup, AACO Investments)

Bird, Brandi (Texas State Inspection Association) Green, Joseph (Travis County Commissioners Court) Koegler, Brenda (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Noel, Adele (Self; Travis county)

On:

Ragland, Brian (Texas Department of Transportation)

Shifflett, Susan (Greater Houston Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance)

HB 2682

For:

Baldwin, Bob (Self; CNG 4 America)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Shifflett, Susan (Greater Houston Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance)

Wolfe, Chris (Environmental Defense Fund)

On:

Brymer, David (TCEQ) Dayton, Steve (TCEq) Harris, Kathi (Holt Cat)

Landwehr, Martha (Texas Chemical Council)

Ragland, Brian (Texas Department of Transportation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Athin, John (Self; Freedom CNG, Woodfuel, NOVUS Woodgroup, AACO Investments)

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Green, Joseph (Travis County Commissioners Court) Koegler, Brenda (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

Romero, Michelle (Texas Medical Association) Van hoy, William (Texas propane gas association)

HB 3393

Against:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

WITNESS LIST Against: Shifflett, Susan (Greater Houston Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance) On: Brymer, David (TCEQ) Dayton, Steve (TCEQ) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Ragland, Brian (Texas Department of Transportation) Registering, but not testifying: For: Barber, Kathy (Caterpillar Inc.) Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office City of Houston) Vane, Mark (Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP) Against: Athin, John (Self; Freedom CNG, Woodfuel, NOVUS Woodgroup, AACO Investments) Ray, Charles (DEKRA) On: Walton, Joe (TCEq) Walton, Joe (TCEq) HB 3413 For: Baldwin, Bob (Self; CNG 4 America) Glasscock, Gary (VIA Metropolitan Transit) Shifflett, Susan (Greater Houston Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance) On: Brymer, David (TCEq) Dayton, Steve (TCEQ) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen) Registering, but not testifying: For: Campos, Lorena (San Antonio Mobility Coalition) Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Against: Athin, John (Self; Freedom CNG, Woodfuel, NOVUS Woodgroup, AACO Investments) On: Walton, Joe (TCeQ)

HB 3479

Against:

Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council)

Against:

Shifflett, Susan (Greater Houston Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance)

On:

Brymer, David (TCEQ) Dayton, Steve (TCEq)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Ragland, Brian (Texas Department of Transportation)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Barber, Kathy (Caterpillar Inc.)

Vane, Mark (Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP)

Against:

Athin, John (Self; Freedom CNG, Woodfuel, NOVUS Woodgroup, AACO Investments)