### **Elections Committee**

March 20, 2017 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

## HB 137

Against:

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca)

Hammerlein, George (Harris County Clerk's Office)

Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

On:

Glass, Tom (Self)

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aronowitz, Jacob (Self; Young Active Labor Leaders)

Garcia, Elizabeth (Self) Jacobson, Sacha (Self)

Limon-Mercado, Dyana (Self)

Metzgar, Sara (Self) Reck, Jennifer (Self)

Sturm, Nikole (Self; Travis County Green Party)

## HB 332

For:

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Against:

Hammerlein, George (Harris County Clerk's Office)

On:

Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aronowitz, Jacob (Self; Young Active Labor Leaders)

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Bexar County)

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Garcia, Elizabeth (Self) Jacobson, Sacha (Self)

Limon-Mercado, Dyana (Self)

Murillo, Blanca (Self)

Reck, Jennifer (Self)

Sturm, Nikole (Self; Travis County Green Party)

For:

Terry, Mark (Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association)

Against:

Beneski, Amy (Texas Association of School Administrators) Haenisch, Barry (Texas Association of Community Schools)

King, Danielle (Self)

On:

Fischer, Ashley (Texas Secretary of State)

HB 675

For:

Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca)

Mathew, Bryan (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Against:

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

# Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

Aronowitz, Jacob (Self; Young Active Labor Leaders)

Garcia, Elizabeth (Self)

Green, Joseph (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Jacobson, Sacha (Self)

Limon-Mercado, Dyana (Self)

Murillo, Blanca (Self) Reck, Jennifer (Self)

Sturm, Nikole (Self; Travis County Green Party)

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

On:

Fischer, Ashley (Texas Secretary of State)

HB 929

For:

Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca)

Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerks office)

Little, Morgan (Self; TX Coalition of Vets Orgs)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Against:

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

# Registering, but not testifying: For: Callanen, Jacquelyn (Bexar County) Jacobson, Sacha (Self) Against: Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas) On: Fischer, Ashley (Texas Secretary of State) Limon-Mercado, Dyana (Self) HB 944 For: De Rochemont, L. Pierre (Self) Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca) Glass, Tom (Self) Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerks office) Keller, James (Self; Libertarian Party of Texas Election Integrity Committee) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Pressley, Laura (Self) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee) Zimmermann, Paul (Self) Against: Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators) Registering, but not testifying: For: Delozier, Abbe (Self) Renick, Karen (Self) On: Fischer, Ashley (Texas Secretary of State) Jacobson, Sacha (Self) Limon-Mercado, Dyana (Self) HB 999 For: Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca) Hammerlein, George (Harris County Clerk's Office) On: Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division) Registering, but not testifying: For: Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP) Limon-Mercado, Dyana (Self)

For:

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

On:

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Jacobson, Sacha (Self)

<u>HB 1151</u>

For:

Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca)

Hammerlein, George (Harris County Clerk's Office)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Against:

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

On:

Fischer, Ashley (Texas Secretary of State)

Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Bexar County)

Jacobson, Sacha (Self)

Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerks office)

Meed, Alex (Self)

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

Moreno, Celina (Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund)

Warndof, Donna (Harris County Commissioners Court)

HB 1242

For:

Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca)

Harle, Sid (Self)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

On:

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Lawson, Drew (Texans for Lawsuit Reform)

On:

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

On:

Jacobson, Sacha (Self)

Slayton, David (Office of Court Administration)

## HB 1414

For:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Bexar County)

Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca)

Little, Morgan (Self; TX Coalition of Vets Orgs)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

On:

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aronowitz, Jacob (Self; Young Active Labor Leaders)

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Flores, Juan Antonio (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Garcia, Elizabeth (Self)

Jacobson, Sacha (Self)

Johnson, Ed (Harris county cleks office)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Limon-Mercado, Dyana (Self) Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Reed, Charles (Dallas County Commissioners Court)

Shannon, Melissa (County of Bexar Commissioners Court)

Sturm, Nikole (Self; Travis County Green Party)

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

### HB 1707

For:

Fairbrother, Bill (Trcca)

Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerks office) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Moore, Kenneth (Member, Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Against:

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

# Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

On:

Jacobson, Sacha (Self)

HB 1807

For:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Bexar County) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Against:

Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerks office)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

King, Danielle (Self)

Limon-Mercado, Dyana (Self)

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

On:

Jacobson, Sacha (Self)