Transportation Committee April 2, 2015 - 8:00 AM HB 457

For:

Crocker, Maureen (Gulf Coast Rail District)

LeCody, Peter (Self; President, Texas Rail Advocates)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bingham, Bill (Lone star rail district)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Kearns, Dennis (Texas Railroad Assoc.)

Milloy, Ross (Austin-San Antonio Corridor Council and Transportation Advocates of Texas)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Shields, Chris (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Against:

Dixon, Don (Self)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Tarlton, Patrick (Texas Chemical Council)

Wisdom, Christina (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

Day, Liz (TCEQ) Dayton, Steve (TCEQ)

# HB 509

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Canales, Ramiro (Texas Association of School Administrators)

Fernandez, Martha (Texas Charter Schools Association) Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards)

Ward, Kyle (Texas Parent Teacher Association)

Against:

John, Conrad (Travis County Commissioners Court)

McEwan, Jennifer (City of Irving)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

Bass, Robert (County Judges and Commissioners of Texas)

Diggs, William (Texas DPS)

On:

Hale, Bill (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

### HB 1165

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Igo, Shanna (Twxas Municipal League) Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

John, Conrad (Travis County Commissioners Court)

McLaurin, Kaleb (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Newton, Jennifer (AGC of Texas) Pacheco, Micahel (Texas Farm Bureau)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Hale, Bill (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Nordloh, Chris (Tx dps)

# HB 1238

For:

Roth, Sarah (Self)

On:

Bass, Robert (County Judges and Commissioners of Texas)

Corder, Stuart (Harris County Engineering)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Randolph, Ian (Texas Transportation Association)

Roth, Joseph (Self)

Shannon, Fred (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Against:

Solis, Eddie (City of Arlington)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness) Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

Diggs, William (Texas DPS)

Hale, Bill (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

#### HB 1321

For:

Wilson, Michael (Port Freeport)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Garcia, Michael (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Wisdom, Christina (Shintech, Inc.)

Womack, Daniel (The Dow Chemical Company)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Hale, Bill (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

# <u>HB 1814</u>

On:

Gomez, Frances (Texas department of public safety driver license division)

# Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

### HB 2229

For:

Canon, Andrew (Hidalgo county metropolitan planning organization)

On:

Munoz, Andrew (City of Brownsville / Brownsville Metro)

### Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Hale, Bill (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

# HB 2701

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Findeisen, Les (Texas Trucking Association) Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League) Yarbrough, Brian (EAN Holdings LLC)

On:

Archer, Jimmy (TxDMV)

Avitia, Daniel (Self; Texas depatment of motor vehicles)

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

Brewster, Whitney (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

Day, Liz (TCEQ)

On:

Dayton, Steve (TCEQ)

Duncan, David (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

Hufford, Ronald (Texas Forestry Association)

Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

McKee, Scott (TxDMV) Mellott, Shelly (TxDMV) Nordloh, Chris (Tx dps)

### HB 2702

On:

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Highways)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Redford, Susan (Ector County Texas)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Hale, Bill (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

### HB 2975

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Newton, Jennifer (AGC of Texas)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness) Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

Diggs, William (Texas DPS)

Hale, Bill (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

### HB 3224

Against:

Collister, Brian (Freedom of Information Foundationnof Texas, Texas Association of

**Broadcasters**)

Short, David (Self; Texas press association, moser media group, san marcos daily record)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association)

Plohetski, Tony (Self; Texas Press Association; Austin American-Statesman)

Against:

Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters)

Shannon, Kelley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)

On:

Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness) Hale, Bill (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

HB 3283

For:

Miller, Suzy (Donate Life Texas) Rueles, Tina (Self; Donate Life Texas)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Romero, Michelle (Texas Medical Association) Strama, Brenda (Self; Donate Life Texas)

Woodard, Shayne (Life Gift)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)
Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

Gipson, Sheri (Dept. of Public Safety Driver License) Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

### HJR 109

For:

Bingham, Bill (Lone star rail district)

Cassidy, C. Brian (Alamo RMA; Cameron County RMA; Camino Real RMA; Central Texas RMA; Grayson County RMA; North East Texas RMA and Transportation Advocates of Texas (TAOT))

Flores, Arnold (Cameron County)

Flores, Arnold (Cameron County, Texas)

Gordy, Duane (Self)

Leal, Kristina (City of Corpus Christi)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Against:

Dixon, Don (Self)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Highways)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Bresnen, Steve (El Paso County)

Bushell, Gary (Alliance for I-69 Texas)

Bushell, Gary (I-14 / US 190 / Gulf Coast Highway Coalition)

For:

Haywood, Scott (Move Texas Forward)

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

John, Conrad (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County Commissioners Court)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Newton, Jennifer (AGC of Texas)

Olsen, Lawrence (Texas good roads assn)

Pardue, Craig (Dallas County)

Ramirez, Rene (Hidalgo County Regional Mobility Authority)

Redford, Susan (Ector County Texas)

Shields, Chris (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Sullivan, Ray (Cameron County Regional Mobility Authority)

Yarbrough, Brian (Port of Corpus Christi Authority)

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT - Resource Witness)

Bass, James (TxDOT - Resource Witness)