WITNESS LIST

HB 1794 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT Environmental Regulation Committee March 17, 2015 - 8:00 AM

For:

Christian, George (Texas Civil Justice League) Wisdom, Christina (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Against :

Braun, Sam (Self; San jacinto river colliation) Cagle, R Jack (Self; Harris County Precinct 4) Fite, Ryan (Travis county and the travis county attorney) Hupp, Steve (Self; Bayou Preservation Association) Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties) O'Rourke, Terence (Harris County) Odam, John (Harris county) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter) Sisk, Cathy (Harris County) Smith, Tom "smitty" (Public citizen, inc) Young, Jackie (Self; San jacinto river coalition)

On :

Blevins, Bryan (Texas Trial Lawyers Assoc)

Registering, but not testifying:

For :

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp) Allday, Martin (Enbridge) Burgin, Matt (Texas Food & Fuel Association) Burklund, Adam (American Insurance Association) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Carr, Steve (National Waste and Recycling Association Texas Chapter) Carr, Steve (Republic Services) Gibbs, Gary (American Electric Power Co) Golemon, Kinnan (Self; Devon Energy, Shell Oil Company, Austin White Lime) Heydinger, Charlene (BP) Hull, Mike (Texans for lawsuit reform) Kaufman, Lisa (Texas Civil Justice League) Kearns, Dennis (BNSF Railway & Texas Railroad Association) Loftis, Lee (Independent Insurance Agents of Texas) Macomb, Chris (Self) Mayberry, Warren (DuPont) McBeth, Kelly (Martin Companies) McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Association) Meroney, Mike (Self; Huntsman Corp., BASF Corp., and Sherwin Alumina, Co.) Miller, Chris (AECT) Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business) Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum) Morgan, Todd (International paper) Newton, Jennifer (AGC of Texas - Highway, Heavy) Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil) Oswald, Bill (Self; Koch Companies) Peterson, Michael (AT&T) Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council) Ruckel, Grant (Energy Transfer) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Snowden, Tara (Zachry Corporation)

WITNESS LIST

HB 1794

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Environmental Regulation Committee

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Ward, Donald (Texas Pest Control Association) Womack, Daniel (The Dow Chemical Company) Zachary, Mance (Luminant)

Against :

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas) Baker, Debra (Self) Clark, Anne (Environment texas) Eckstein, Deece (Travis County Commissioners Court) Foster, David (Clean Water Action) Lanagan, Lindsay (City of Houston) Macnaughton, Lou (Self) Schneider, Robin (Texas campaign for the environment) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters) Wendell, Ware (Texas Watch)

On :

Niermann, Jon (Office of the Attorney General) Sweeney, Caroline (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)