Ways & Means Committee April 8, 2013 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess HB 351

Against:

Allen, George (Texas apartment association)
Joslove, Scott (Texas hotel and Lodging Assn)

Patel, Nayana nancy (Self)

Patel, Paul (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cain, Randy (City of Baytown) Evans, JoAnn (South Padre Island) Israelson, Mark (City of Plano) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Work)

Against:

Gibson, Machree (Southwest Airlines)

Gonzalez, Roxana (Self)

Hammond, Bill (Texas association of business) Hinkle, Ron (Texas Travel Industry Association)

Jones, Michelle (Self)

Kearns, Dennis (Texas Railroad Assn.)

Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Patel, Vinod (Self)

Richie, Jr., Carl S. (United Airlines)

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 1279

For:

Martinez, Jimmy (City of Beeville)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 1662

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Kroll, John (MuniServices, LLC) Norris, Marcus (City of Amarillo)

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 1724

For:

Bragiel, Justin (Texas Hotel and Lodging Assn)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gonzalez, Roxana (Self)

Hammond, Bill (Texas association of business) Hinkle, Ron (Texas Travel Industry Association)

Israelson, Mark (City of Plano)

Jones, Michelle (Self)

Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Patel, Nayana nancy (Self)

Patel, Paul (Self)
Patel, Vinod (Self)

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 1908

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gonzalez, Roxana (Self)

Hammond, Bill (Texas association of business) Hinkle, Ron (Texas Travel Industry Association)

Jones, Michelle (Self)

Joslove, Scott (Texas hotel and lodging associatiom) Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Patel, Nayana nancy (Self)

Patel, Paul (Self)
Patel, Vinod (Self)

HB 2269

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 2274

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

James, Jerry (City of Victoria)

Joslove, Scott (Texas Hotel and Lodging Assn)

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 2808

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Joslove, Scott (Texas Hotel and Lodging Assn.)

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 3042

For:

Caputo, Cobby (City of South Padre Island)

Evans, JoAnn (South Padre Island)

Trevino, Reuben (Self; City of south padre island)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bragiel, Justin (Texas Hotel & Lodging Association)

Joslove, Scott (Texas Hotel and Lodging Assn.)

Pickett, Ellis (Self; Surfrider foundation)

Robb, Marie (Self; Texas Shore & Beach Preservation Association)

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 3043

For:

Caputo, Cobby (City of South Padre Island)

Evans, JoAnn (South Padre Island)

Trevino, Reuben (Self; City of south padre island)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Pickett, Ellis (Self; Surfrider foundation)

Robb, Marie (Self; Texas Shore & Beach Preservation Association)

On:

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 3296

For:

Goodwin, Hunter (Self; Bryan College Station Convention and Visitors Bureau)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Joslove, Scott (Texas Hotel and Lodging Association)

Rodriguez, Jennifer (City of College Station)

On:

Bonilla, Ray (Texas A&M University System)

Crain, Betty (Texas A&M University)

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

HB 3475

For:

Gonzalez, Roxana (Self) Jones, Michelle (Self) Patel, Nayana nancy (Self)

Patel, Paul (Self)
Patel, Vinod (Self)

Against:

Amezquita, Michael (Self; Bexar Appraisal District)

Love, Albert (Self) Walker, Bruce (Self)

Woller, Joseph (Self; Foundation Appraisers Coalition of Texas)

On:

Crigler, Marya (Travis Central Appraisal District)

Dillard, Donald (Comptroller)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Desai, Vinesh (Self)
Patel, Harshad (Self)
Patel, Kevin (Self)
Patel, Paresh (Self)
Patel, Prakash (Self)
Patel, Pravinkumar (Self)

Patel, Sonny (Self) Patel, Tarun (Self)

Against:

Chadwick, Ashley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)

Doggett, Katherine (Self; Integra Realty Resources Houston) Englund, David (Self; Austin Chapter of the Appraisal Institute)

Hornsby, Paul (Self)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Robinson, Jim (Self; Texas Association of Appraisal Districts Legislative Committee)

Scurlock, Steve (Independent Bankers Association of Texas)

Walker, Todd (Self) Weir, Jay (Self)