Urban Affairs Committee March 20, 2013 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess HB 1029

On:

Long, David (Texas State Affordable Housing Corp)
Omohundro, Paige (Texas State Affordable Housing Corporation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bresnen, Steve (Texas State Association of Fire Fighters)

Canales, Ramiro (Texas Association of School Administrators)

Exter, Monty (The Association of Texas Professional Educators)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of Realtors)

Harris, Dwight (Self; Texas aft)

Higgins, Mike (Self; Texas State Association of Fire Fighters)

Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

Mcdonald, Joyce (Frameworks community development corporation)

Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Perkins, Deena (Texas association of cdcs)

Thomas, Chelsey (Texas association of realtors)

Wilkison, Charley (Austin Police Association, Travis County Sheriffs Officers Assocation,

Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas)

HB 1312

For:

Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

Salvaggio, Joseph (Self)

Against:

Baker, Donald (City of Austin, Police & Fire Dept.)

Mueller, Laura (Texas Municipal League)

Richie, Jennifer (City of Waco)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bresnen, Steve (Texas State Association of Fire Fighters)

Craft, Lon (TMPA)

Crow, David (Arlington Professional Fire Fighters Association)

Earnest, Daniel (Self; San Antonio Police Officers Association)

Elkin, Bill (Houston Police Retired Officers Association)

Higgins, Mike (Self; Texas State Association of Fire Fighters)

Meadows, Randle (Arlington Police Association)

Moscoso, Washington (San Antonio Police Officer's Association)

rodriguez, Jimmy (San antonio police officers association)

Wilkison, Charley (Austin Police Association, Travis County Sheriffs Officers Assocation,

Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas)

Against:

Anderson, Jessica (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Dye, Steve (Grand Prairie Police Department) Ekiss, Laurence (City of Taylor, Fire Department)

Israelson, Mark (City of Plano)

Jones, James (San Antonio Police Department) Mannix, Sean (Self; Cedar Park Police Department)

Ozuna, Miguel (City of Cedar Park) Waldon, Barbara (City of Waco)

HB 1508

For:

Joslove, Scottu (Texas hotel and lodging association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Casto, Larry (City of Dallas)

Jones, Phillip (Dallas convention and visitors bureau)

HB 1772

For:

Bass, Mike (City of Arlington)

Mintz, David (Texas Apartment Association)

Nichols-Segers, Simone (National Multiple Sclerosis Society) Parks, Chris (Self; LEGAL AID OF NORTHWEST TEXAS)

Rickers, Emily (Alliance for Texas Families)

On:

Baum, Walt (AECT)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Craven, Eric (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

Crow, David (Arlington Professional Fire Fighters Association)

Meadows, Randle (Arlington Police Association)

Rudd, Tyler (West Texas Gas)

Stark, Katherine (Self; Austin Tenants Council)

HB 2264

For:

Crawford, Lee (City of Austin)

Guthrie, Carol (Afscme)

Levy, Rick (AFSCME and Texas AFL-CIO)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Christiansen, Alex (Self)

For:

Higgins, Mike (Self; Texas State Association of Fire Fighters)

Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

Kirfman, Jack (Self; Afscme)

Ko, Ramey (Self)

Wilkison, Charley (Austin Police Association, Travis County Sheriffs Officers Assocation,

Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas)

Against:

Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)
Dewitt, Cathy (Texas association of Business)

HB 2416

For:

Horton, John (Self; Young Conservatives of Texas)

White, Jenna (Self)

Against:

Dobbs, Andrew (Self; Texas Campaihn for the Environment)

Duran, Spencer (Self)

Gedert, Robert (Self; City of Austin)

Kreuser, Debbie (Self)

Mueller, Laura (Texas Municipal League) Pickett, Ellis (Self; Surfrider foundation)

Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas campaign for the environment)

Solla, Gino (Self)

Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Lively, Lance (Texas Package Stores Association)

Matocha, Dustin (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

Meroney, Mike (Self) Morrison, Heidi (Self)

Volkening, Ronnie (Texas Retailers Association)

Womack, Daniel (Texas chemical council)

Against:

Beving, Rita (Self)

Borjas, Nicholas (Self)

Bourque, Ariel (Self)

Briles, Angela (Self)

Cavett, Lyndi (Self)

Christiansen, Alex (Self)

Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio)

Crimmins, Addie (Solid Waste Association of North America, Texas Chapter (TxSWANA))

Crowdus, Erin (Self)

Against:

Crozat williams, Madeleine (Self)

Foster, David (Clean Water Action)

Fugman, Virginia (Self)

Gibson, Ashley (Self)

Haertner, Matthew (Self; Public citizen)

Jacoby, Jeffrey (Self)

Jenkins (Self)

Kalthoff, Wendy (Self)

Kane, Brian (Self)

Kinser, Kiersten (Self)

Ko, Ramey (Self)

Kongable, Felicia (Self)

Lopez, Sophia (Self)

Martin, Anthony (Self; Political organizer)

Masey, Chris (Physicians for social responsibility)

McNeely, Robert (Self)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Montealvo (Self)

Moon, Carolyn (Self; Surfrider Foundation)

Phan, Kathy (Self)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Ridley, Rion (Self)

Schultz, Mary (Self)

Scruggs (Self)

Shelley, Adrian (Self; Air Alliance Houstom)

Sherwood, Alexis (Self)

Sowell, Tyson (Self)

Sturzl, Frank (City of South Padre Island, Texas)

Trahan, Zac (Self)

Troiani, Corey (Self)

Vaughan, Michele (Self)

Walker, Jennifer (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Williams, James (Self)

Yardy, Chris (Self)

Zaghmouth, Suzan (Self)