Transportation Funding, Select Committee August 1, 2013 - 10:00 AM Transportation Funding

On:

Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation) Coleman, Rob (Comptroller of Public Accounts) Heleman, John (Comptroller of Public Accounts) Parks, Ursula (Legislative Budget Board)

Wilson, Phil (Texas Department of Transportation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bushell, Gary (U S 190/Gulf Coast Strategic Highway Coalition)

On:

Ashley, Phillip (Comptroller of Public Accounts) Ballard, Paul (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

HB 1

On:

Wilson, Phil (Texas Department of Transportation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aghamalian, Brandon (City of Fort Worth)

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissiobers Association of Texas)

Boyer, Victor (Transportation Advocates of Texas, Inc.) Boyer, Victor (Self; San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Bushell, Gary (Alliance for I 69 Texas)

Bushell, Gary (U S 190/Gulf Coast Strategic Highway Coalition)

Carr, Snapper (City of Corpus Christi)

Findeisen, Les (Texas Motor Transportation Association)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Newton, Jennifer (AGC of Texas)

Olsen, Lawrence (Texas good roads assn)

Pardue, Craig (Dallas County)

Schulz Boyer, Jill (Self)

Scott, Rider (Self; Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Shields, Chris (Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Snowden, Tara (Zachry Corporation)

Against:

Hartman, Eric (Texas AFT)

Lavine, Dick (Center for Public Policy Priorities, Texas Forward)

On:

Ashley, Phillip (Comptroller of Public Accounts)
Ballard, Paul (Comptroller of Public Accounts)
Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation)
Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation)

Coleman, Rob (Comptroller)

Heleman, John (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Parks, Ursula (Legislative Budget Board)

HB 2

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aghamalian, Brandon (City of Fort Worth)

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissiobers Association of Texas)

Boyer, Victor (Self; San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Boyer, Victor (Transportation Advocates of Texas, Inc.)

Bushell, Gary (Alliance for I 69 Texas)

Bushell, Gary (U S 190/Gulf Coast Strategic Highway Coalition)

Carr, Snapper (City of Corpus Christi)

Findeisen, Les (Texas Motor Transportation Association)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Newton, Jennifer (AGC of Texas)

Olsen, Lawrence (Texas good roads assn)

Pardue, Craig (Dallas County)

Schulz Boyer, Jill (Self)

Scott, Rider (Self; Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Shields, Chris (Greater san antonio chamber of commerce)

Snowden, Tara (Zachry Corporation)

On:

Ashley, Phillip (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Ballard, Paul (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation)

Coleman, Rob (Comptroller)

Heleman, John (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Parks, Ursula (Legislative Budget Board)

Wilson, Phil (Texas Department of Transportation)

HB 3

Against:

Lavine, Dick (Center for Public Policy Priorities, Texas Forward)

On:

Ballard, Paul (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Heleman, John (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Parks, Ursula (Legislative Budget Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aghamalian, Brandon (City of Fort Worth)

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissiobers Association of Texas)

Boyer, Victor (Self; San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Boyer, Victor (Transportation Advocates of Texas, Inc.)

Bushell, Gary (Alliance for I 69 Texas)

Bushell, Gary (U S 190/Gulf Coast Strategic Highway Coalition)

Carr, Snapper (City of Corpus Christi)

Findeisen, Les (Texas Motor Transportation Association)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Pardue, Craig (Dallas County)

Schulz Boyer, Jill (Self)

Scott, Rider (Self; Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Shields, Chris (Greater san antonio chamber of commerce)

Against:

Hartman, Eric (Texas AFT)

On:

Ashley, Phillip (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation)

Coleman, Rob (Comptroller)

Wilson, Phil (Texas Department of Transportation)

HJR 1

On:

Wilson, Phil (Texas Department of Transportation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aghamalian, Brandon (City of Fort Worth)

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissiobers Association of Texas)

Boyer, Victor (Self; San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Boyer, Victor (Transportation Advocates of Texas, Inc.)

Bushell, Gary (Alliance for I 69 Texas)

Bushell, Gary (U S 190/Gulf Coast Strategic Highway Coalition)

Carr, Snapper (City of Corpus Christi)

Findeisen, Les (Texas Motor Transportation Association)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Newton, Jennifer (AGC of Texas)

Olsen, Lawrence (Texas good roads assn)

Pardue, Craig (Dallas County)

Schulz Boyer, Jill (Self)

For:

Scott, Rider (Self; Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition) Shields, Chris (Greater san antonio chamber of commerce)

Snowden, Tara (Zachry Corporation)

Against:

Hartman, Eric (Texas AFT)

Lavine, Dick (Center for Public Policy Priorities, Texas Forward)

On:

Ashley, Phillip (Comptroller of Public Accounts)
Ballard, Paul (Comptroller of Public Accounts)
Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation)

Coleman, Rob (Comptroller)

Heleman, John (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Parks, Ursula (Legislative Budget Board)