Transportation Committee March 26, 2013 - 8:00 AM

### HB 1545

For:

Barber, Willie (Self; American council of the blind)

Jackson, Auturo (Houston metro)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Borel, Dennis (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)

#### HB 1878

For:

Crocker, Maureen (Gulf Coast Rail District)

LeCody, Peter (Texas Rail Advocates)

Miranda, Eddie (Greater Houston Partnership)

Porterfield, Kim (City of San Marcos) Todd, Bruce (Self; Rail Relo Now)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bingham, William (Lone star rail district)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Jones, Max (On behalf of the Metro 8 chambers of Commerce which include the Chambers in Arlington, Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, Houston, and San antonio)

Saenz, Luis (City of San Antonio)

Shields, Chris (Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

On:

Bass, James (Texas Department of Transportation)

# HB 1879

For:

Crocker, Maureen (Gulf Coast Rail District)

LeCody, Peter (Texas rail advocates)

Miranda, Eddie (Greater Houston Partnership)

Porterfield, Kim (City of San Marcos) Todd, Bruce (Self; Rail Relo Now)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bingham, William (Lone star rail district)

Jones, Max (On behalf of the Metro 8 chambers of Commerce which include the Chambers in Arlington, Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, Houston, and San antonio)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Saenz, Luis (City of San Antonio)

Against:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Olsen, Lawrence (Texas good roads assn)

On:

Bass, James (Texas Department of Transportation)

HB 1880

For:

Crocker, Maureen (Gulf Coast Rail District)

LeCody, Peter (Texas rail advocates)

Miranda, Eddie (Greater Houston Partnership)

Porterfield, Kim (City of San Marcos) Todd, Bruce (Self; Rail Relo Now)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bingham, William (Lone star rail district)

Jones, Max (On behalf of the Metro 8 chambers of Commerce which include the Chambers in Arlington, Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, Houston, and San antonio)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Saenz, Luis (City of San Antonio)

Shields, Chris (Fort Worth Transportation Authority)

Against:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

On:

Bass, James (Texas Department of Transportation)

## HB 1881

For:

Crocker, Maureen (Gulf Coast Rail District)

LeCody, Peter (Texas rail advocates)

Miranda, Eddie (Greater Houston Partnership)

Porterfield, Kim (City of San Marcos) Todd, Bruce (Self; Rail Relo Now)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bingham, William (Lone star rail district)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Jones, Max (On behalf of the Metro 8 chambers of Commerce which include the Chambers in Arlington, Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, Houston, and San antonio)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Saenz, Luis (City of San Antonio)

Shields, Chris (Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Against:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

On:

Bass, James (Texas Department of Transportation)

## HB 1985

For:

Crocker, Maureen (Gulf Coast Rail District)

LeCody, Peter (Texas rail advocates)

Miranda, Eddie (Greater Houston Partnership)

Porterfield, Kim (City of San Marcos) Todd, Bruce (Self; Rail Relo Now)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bingham, William (Lone star rail district)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.)

Coyle, Jeff (City of san antonio)

Jones, Max (On behalf of the Metro 8 chambers of Commerce which include the Chambers in Arlington, Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, Houston, and San antonio)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Saenz, Luis (City of San Antonio)

Shields, Chris (Fort Worth Transportation Authority)

Shields, Chris (Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

On:

Wilson, Phil (Texas Dept of Transportation)

# <u>HB 2293</u>

For:

Connolly, Michael (Tube City IMS and the National Slag Association)

On:

Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beinke, Allen (Texas Aggregates and Concrete Association)

Bredesen, Brad (CMC) Cubriel, Randy (Nucor) Harman, Dale (Gerdau)

## HB 2536

For:

Jordan, Jungus (City of Fort Worth) McElroy, Denis (City of Fort Worth)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

Suhm, Vic (Self; Tarrant Regional Transportation Coalition)

<u>HB 3273</u>

For:

Marchant, Ron (Denton County)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)