State Affairs Committee

March 6, 2013 - 1:30 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

HB 450

For:

Tedder, Jo Karr (Central Texas Water Coalition)

On:

Nielsen-Gammon, John (Office of the Texas State Climatologist)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Foster, David (Clean Water Action)

Lindsay, Dave (Central Texas Water Coalition)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Neusch, Izzy (Central Texas Water Coalition)

Oefinger, David (Texas Pest Management Association)

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club. lone star chapter)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters) Williams, Tony (Texas Cotton Ginners' Association)

On:

Brown, Brenner (Texas water development board)

Mace, Robert (TWDB)

HB 677

For:

Duggins, Ralph (Self)

Joiner, Gary (Texas Wildlife Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Duggins, William thomas (Self) Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau)

Patton, Marissa (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Vay, John J. (Small dam owners (attorney))

Winegarner, Josh (Texas Cattle Feeders Association)

On:

Samuelson, Warren (TCEQ)

HB 941

For:

Jackson, Ronald (Ysleta del Sur Pueblo) Joseph, Albert (Ysleta del Sur Pueblo) Paiz, Frank (Ysleta del sur Pueblo)

Williams, Kyle (Self; Alabama-coushatta Tribe of Texas) Williams, Kyle (Alabama-Coushatta Tribe of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bingham Jr., Alfred (The Kickapoo Traditional Tribe of Texas)

Gomez, Rafael (Ysleta del sur pueblo) Hisa, Carlos (Ysleta del Sur Pueblo)

McDonald, Nate (Self; Matagorda County Judge) Pedraza III, Roberto (Ysleta del Sur Pueblo)

On:

Mercado-Allinger, Patricia (Texas Historical Commission)

HB 994

For:

McBurnett, Mark (Nuclear innovation North America) McDonald, Nate (Self; Matagorda County Judge) Thames, Mitch (Self; Bay City Chamber of Commerce)

On:

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club. lone star chapter)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Fainter Jr, John W (Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc.)

Nathan, Robert (CPS Energy)

Oney, Thomas (Luminant Generation Company)

Orr, John (Exelon Corp.)

Zion, Mark (Texas public power association)

Against:

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

On:

Tietjen ("Tea-jen"), Darryl (PUC of Texas)

HB 1148

For:

Peacock, Bill (Texas public policy foundation)

Rozzell, Scott (CenterPoint Energy)

Against:

Cannady, Connie (Atmos steering committee of cities, city of tyler)

Costello, Stephen (City of Houston)

Doegey, Jay (City of Arlington, Atmos Cities Steering Committee, Oncor Cities Steering

2

Committee)

Fehrenbach, Nikolaus (City of dallas)

Finley, Jim (City of Longview)

Gerlt, Jim (Self; City of Lubbock)

Herrera, Alfred (Freddie) (Alliance of Xcel Municipalities; Atmos Texas Municipalities; Texas Coast Utilities Coalition of Cities; Cities Advocating Reasonable Regulation; Alliance of

Against:

Oncor Cities)

Johnson, Frank (Self; City of marshall, Texas)

Nalepa, Karl (Atmos cities)

Oldham, Phillip (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Ramirez, Ignacio (City of Baytown)

Seffrood, Frank (Self; City of Copperas Cove)

Smith, Ed (Self; City of Marshall)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Against:

Arismendez, Mike (City of Littlefield)

Darling, Jim (City of McAllen) Duncan, Malcolm (City of Waco) Fisseler, Dale (City of Waco) Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)

Haverlah, Ryan (City of Copperas Cove)

Hill, Vonciel (City of dallas)

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

James, Jerry (City of Victoria) Kroll, John (City of Dickinson) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Power, David (Public Citizen) Privett, Tony (City of Lubbock) Solis, Eddie (City of Abilene)

Standridge, Connie (Self; City of Corsicana) Sturzl, Frank (City of North Richland Hills)

On:

Aston, Junior (Atmos Energy Corporation)

Billingsley, Anne (ONEOK)

Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission) Tietjen ("Tea-jen"), Darryl (PUC of Texas)

HB 1149

For:

Peacock, Bill (Texas public policy foundation)

Rozzell, Scott (CenterPoint Energy)

Against:

Cannady, Connie (Atmos steering committee of cities, city of tyler)

Costello, Stephen (City of Houston)

Doegey, Jay (City of Arlington, Atmos Cities Steering Committee, Oncor Cities Steering

Committee)

Duncan, Malcolm (City of Waco)

Against:

Fehrenbach, Nikolaus (City of dallas)

Finley, Jim (City of Longview) Gerlt, Jim (Self; City of Lubbock)

Herrera, Alfred (Freddie) (Alliance of Xcel Municipalities; Atmos Texas Municipalities; Cities Advocating Reasonable Deregulation; Texas Coast Utilities Coalition of Texas; Alliance of Oncor Cities)

Hill, Vonciel (City of dallas)

Johnson, Frank (Self; City of marshall, Texas)

Nalepa, Karl (Atmos cities)

Ramirez, Ignacio (City of Baytown)

Seffrood, Frank (Self; City of Copperas Cove)

Smith, Ed (Self; City of Marshall)

Standridge, Connie (Self; City of Corsicana)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Against:

Arismendez, Mike (City of Littlefield)

Darling, Jim (City of McAllen) Fisseler, Dale (City of Waco)

Haverlah, Ryan (City of Copperas Cove) Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

James, Jerry (City of Victoria) Kroll, John (City of Dickinson) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Power, David (Public Citizen) Privett, Tony (City of Lubbock) Solis, Eddie (City of Abilene)

Sturzl, Frank (City of North Richland Hills)

On:

Aston, Junior (Atmos Energy Corporation)

Billingsley, Anne (ONEOK)

Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission)

HB 1160

For:

Hooks, Alan (Self; City of Blue Mound)

Schiele, James (Eagle mountain - Saginaw ISD)

Against:

Profilet, Charles (SouthWest Water Company)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Barrett, Dan (Self; City of Blue Mound) Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

On:

Holcomb, Doug (TCEQ)

HB 1600

For:

Fainter Jr, John W (Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc.)

Oldham, Phillip (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Power, David (Public Citizen)

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club. lone star chapter)

On:

Lloyd, Brian (PUC of Texas) Nelson, Donna (PUC of Texas)

Peacock, Bill (Texas public policy foundation)

Spock, Karl (Sunset Commission)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Frederick, David (TAMER)

Hughes, Lindsey (Texas Competitive Power Advocates)

Kerr, Brett (Calpine corporation)

Webking, Catherine (TEAM - Texas Energy Association for Marketers)

Zerrenner, Kate (Environmental Defense Fund) Zion, Mark (Texas public power association)

On:

Brookins, Linda (TCEQ) Doggett, Trip (ERcot) Galiga, Todd (TCEQ)

Givens, Sheri (Office of Public Utility Counsel)

Holcomb, Doug (TCEQ)