Environmental Regulation Committee April 23, 2013 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess HB 569

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Hufford, Ronald (Texas Forestry Association)

Matocha, Dustin (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

Against:

Blackburn, Laura (League of women voters of texas)

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)

Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter, sierra club)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

White, Kaiba (Self; Public Citizen)

On:

Martinez, Robert (TCEQ)

HB 1873

For:

Ferguson, R Neil (Self; City of Lewisville)

Marchant, Matthew (The City of Carrollton Texas)

Against:

Carr, Steve (Republic Services)

Cox, Charles (City of Farmers Branch)

On:

Wade, Brent (TCEQ)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bacchus, Steven (Self; City of Lewisville)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of Realtors)

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)

Mabry, Milam (The City of Carrollton Texas)

Martin, Leonard (The City of Carrollton Texas)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas Campaign for the Environment)

For:

Solomons, Burt (Self; City of Lewisville)

Thomas, Chelsey (Texas Association of Realtors)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

White, Kaiba (Self; Public Citizen)

Against:

Anderson, Lisa (National solid wastes management association)

Macomb, Chris (Waste Management of Texas Inc.) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

HB 2354

Against:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter, sierra club)

White, Kaiba (Self; Public Citizen)

On:

Martinez, Robert (TCEQ)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beinke, Allen (Texas Aggregates and Concrete Association)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Hufford, Ronald (Texas Forestry Association)

Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Matocha, Dustin (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Romero, Celina (Texas Pipeline Association)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas association of manufacturers)

Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

Against:

Blackburn, Laura (League of women voters of texas)

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)

Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas Campaign for the Environment) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

HB 2499

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter, sierra club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Arnold, Jay (American Lung Association)

Blackburn, Laura (League of women voters of texas)

Brown, Buster (Port of Houston Authority)

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters) Wickersham, Jr., Theodore "Tod" (Self; Public Citizen)

On:

Brymer, David (Tx. Commission on Environmental Quality)

HB 3222

For:

Grimes, Bryan (TMCN)

On:

Sinclair, Bryan (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter, sierra club)

Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas Campaign for the Environment)

Stevens, John (City of San Antonio)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wells, Hope (San Antonio Water System)

White, Kaiba (Self; Public Citizen)

HB 3596

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter, sierra club)

Against:

Holt, David (Permian basin petroleum association) Pomeroy, Cory (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

On:

Selvera, Erin (TCEQ)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Blackburn, Laura (League of women voters of texas)

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

For:

Palacios, Virginia (Self; Environmental Defense Fund)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas Campaign for the Environment) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wille Walle (Calf. Dalil's Cillery)

White, Kaiba (Self; Public Citizen)

Against:

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- TX Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

HB 3658

For:

Blackburn, Laura (League of women voters of texas)

Corgey, Hillary (Air alliance houston) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter, sierra club) Terrell, James (Select Milk Producers, Inc.)

Vasquez, Michael (Texas Conference of Urban Counties) Wickersham, Jr., Theodore "Tod" (Self; Public Citizen)

On:

Brymer, David (Tx. Commission on Environmental Quality)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Borskey, Mark (General Electric)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Caraway, Kippy (City of houston)

Carr, Steve (Republic Services)

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- TX Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Castaneda, Jr., Tristan (Corpus Christi Regional Transit Authority)

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Emerson, Jennifer (Port of Houston Authority)

Fisseler, Gene (EVGO (elecctric vehicle charging services))

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)

Keene, Russ (Plug-in Texas Electric Vehicle Coalition)

Lewin, Doug (SPEER (South-central Partnership for Energy Efficiency as a Resource))

Macomb, Chris (Waste Management of Texas Inc.)

Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition)

McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Assn)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

For:

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Myers, Michael (Self; U.S.Green Building Council Texas Chapters)

Newell, Stephanie (NRG Energy)

Peeler, Robert (Ford Motor Company)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Pope, Clay (Section 185 Fee Working Group)

Romero, Celina (Texas Pipeline Association)

Ross, Susan (TREIA)

Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas Campaign for the Environment)

Shields, Chris (Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc)

Waldon, Barbara (General Motors)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Woodard, Shayne (Texas Association of Dairymen)