Elections Committee April 1, 2013 - 10:30 AM HB 179

Against:

DeBeauvoir, Dana (Self; County and district clerks legislative cmte)

Mott, Vernagene (Texas Association of SchoolBoards)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerks office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Fickel, Ann (Texas Classroom Teachers Association)

Francis, Lauren (City of El Paso)

Against:

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)

HB 600

For:

Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerk office)

Little, Morgan (Self; Tx Coalition of Veterans Organizations)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

DeBeauvoir, Dana (Self; County and district clerks legislative cmte)

Hammerlein, George (Harris county clerk's Office)

Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 1037

Against:

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

On:

Johnson, Ed (County clerk)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office)

Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office)

Against:

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Elections Administrator Jackie Callanen)

Opiela, Eric (Self)

Against: Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association) On: Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division) HB 1428 For: Emmert, Wade (Dallas County Republican Party) Hammerlein, George (Harris county clerk's Office) Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office) Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerk office) Against: Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Moffitt, Jill (Self; Harris county Democratic party) On: Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division) Registering, but not testifying: For: Opiela, Eric (Self) Swift, Sheryl (Galveston County Tax Office) Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association) Against: English Jr., Cornelius (Connie) (SMART(United Transportation Union)) Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO) HB 1857 For: Emmert, Wade (Dallas County Republican Party) Against: Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas) On:

Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

English Jr., Cornelius (Connie) (SMART(United Transportation Union))

Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association)

Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO)

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 1958

For:

Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP) Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

Chandler, Robin (Disability Rights Texas) Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas)

Moffitt, Jill (Self; Harris County Democratic Party)

Against:

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office) Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerks office) Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerk office)

Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bearden, Chase (Coalition of texans with disabilities) Borel, Dennis (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)

Dean, Kat (ACLU of Texas)

Lyznik, Karolina (MALDEF Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Rozmaryn, Faye (Self; League of women voters of texas)

Sanchez, Joe (AARP Texas)

Against:

DeBeauvoir, Dana (Co and district clerks legislative cmte)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Elections Administrator Jackie Callanen)

Opiela, Eric (Self)

Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League)

Swift, Sheryl (Galveston Count Tax Office)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

Jackson, Wroe (Office of the Secretary of State)

HB 2060

For:

Emmert, Wade (Dallas County Republican Party)

Glass (Self; Libertarian Party of Texas) Glass, Tom (Libertarian Party of Texas)

Against:

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Edwards, Rosemary (Self; Travis county republican party)

Opiela, Eric (Self)

Against:

English Jr., Cornelius (Connie) (SMART(United Transportation Union))

Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO)

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office) Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 2263

For:

Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas) Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

On:

Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerk office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Little, Morgan (Self; Tx Coalition of Veterans Organizations)

Opiela, Eric (Self)

Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office)

Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 2512

For:

Anderson, Erin (True the Vote NOW)
Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerk office)
Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office)

Little, Morgan (Self; Tx Coalition of Veterans Organizations)

Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office)

Against:

English Jr., Cornelius (Connie) (SMART(United Transportation Union))

Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO)

On:

Jackson, Wroe (Office of the Secretary of State)

On:

Terry, Michael (TX DPS)

HB 2570

For:

Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Moffitt, Jill (Self; Harris county Democratic party)

Against:

Johnson, Ed (Harris county tax office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

Against:

Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association) Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Republican County Chairs Association)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HJR 44

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Fickel, Ann (Texas Classroom Teachers Association)

Francis, Lauren (City of El Paso)

Against:

DeBeauvoir, Dana (Self; County and district clerks legislative cmte)

Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards)

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)