Appropriations - S/C on Budget Transparency and Reform Committee March 11, 2013 - 10:00 AM

HB 11

For:

Averitt, Kip (Self; Averitt and Associates)

Bresnen, Steve (North Harris County Regional Water Authority)

Harward, Heather (H2O4Texas)

Huffman, Laura (The Nature Conservancy)

Johnson, Lucy (City of Kyle, TML)

Kramer, Ken (Sierra Club - Lone Star Chapter) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

On:

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Aus, Fred (Texas Rural Water Association)

Batterton, Carol (Water Environment Association of TX and Texas Association of Clean

Water Agencies)

Baum, Walt (AECT)

Beinke, Allen (San Antonio River Authority)

Braddock, Cliff (UnIted States Green Building Council)

Brown, Sabrina (Dow chemical)

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO-TX Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Cohen, Howard (Schwartz, Page & Harding L.L.P.)

Cooke, Heather (City of Austin and Texas Section American Water Works Association (TAWWA))

Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio)

Craymer, Dale (Texas taxpayers and research association)

Ellmer, Mindy (Tarrant Regional Water District)

Fowler, Perry (Self)

Gibbs, Gary (American Electric Power)

Gibson, Stephanie (Texas Retailers Association and Scotts Miracle Gro Company)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Guerra, Fred (Dallas Regional Chamber)

Hinkle, Dan (AtkinsGlobal)

Howard, Jay (Guadalupe Blanco River Authority)

Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau)

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

Jones, Max (The Greater Houston Partnership)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

McKnight, Peyton (American Council Of Engineerimg Companies of Texas)

Mintz, David (Texas Apartment Association)

For:

Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Oney, Jessica (Luminant)

Park, Joey (Texas Wildlife Association)

Pate, Gardner (Phillips 66)

Phillips, Matt (Brazos River Authority)

Reaves, Jim (Texas Nursery & Landscape Association)

Robbins, Dean (Texas Water Conservation Association)

Schwab, Carlton (Texas Economic Development Council)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas association of Manufacturers)

Skaggs, Jason (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Sledge, Brian (North Texas Municipal Water District; and Dallas County Utility and

Reclamation District (Las Colinas))

Stevens, William (Texas alliance of energy producers)

Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

Thompson, Rick (Texas Association of counties)

Tredway, CJ (Self; Central Harris County Regional Water Authority)

Tredway, CJ (Self; Independent Electrical Contractors)

Tredway, CJ (Self; Texas Oil & Gas Association)

Villalon, Augusto (Freese and Nichols)

Wells, Hope (San Antonio Water System)

Womack, Daniel (Texas Chemical Council)

On:

Brittin, Carolyn (Texas water development board) Callahan, Melanie (Texas Water Development Board) McMahan, Lewis (Self; Texas Water Development Board) Montemayor, Piper (Texas water development board)

Vaughan, Ed (Self; Texas Water Development Board)

vaugnan, Ed (Sen; Texas water Development Board

HB 775

For:

Harewood, Markiesha (Self; National MS Society)

Against:

Baum, Walt (AECT)

Biedrzycki, Carol (Texas ratepayers organization to save energy)

On:

Lloyd, Brian (PUC of Texas (resource))

Moore, Patrick (Legislative Budget Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allmon, Jennifer (The Texas Catholic Conference, the Roman Catholic Bishops of Texas)

Braddock, Cliff (UnIted States Green Building Council)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Rickers, Emily (Alliance for Texas Families)

On:

Irvine, Timothy (Texas dept of housing and community affairs) Schweickart, Ashley (Texas dept of housing and community affairs)

Stevens, William (Texas alliance of energy producers)

HB 1317

Against:

Lavine, Richard (Center for Public Policy Priorities)

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Braddock, Cliff (UnIted States Green Building Council) Cohen, Howard (Schwartz, Page & Harding L.L.P.)

Fowler, Perry (Self)

Harward, Heather (H2O4TEXAS Coalition)

Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau)

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

Jones, Max (The Greater Houston Partnership)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Phillips, Matt (Brazos River Authority)

Sledge, Brian (North Texas Municipal Water District; and Dallas County Utility and

Reclamation District (Las Colinas))
Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

On:

Brittin, Carolyn (Texas water development board) Callahan, Melanie (Texas Water Development Board) Stevens, William (Texas alliance of energy producers)

HB 1336

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- TX Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Donnelly, Robin (Permian basin petroleum association)

Fowler, Daryl (County of DeWitt, et al)

Stevens, William (Texas alliance of energy producers)

Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

Velasquez, Sally (County of Frio, Commissioners Court)

On:

Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation)

Beauchamp, James (Self; MOTRAN (midland-odessa) Transportation Alliance)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Braddock, Cliff (UnIted States Green Building Council)

For:

Erben, Randy (Port of Corpus Christi Authority)

Garza Jr, Norman (Texas Farm Bureau)

Hinkle, Dan (Association of Energy Service Companies)

Holt, David (Permian basin petroleum association)

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Olsen, Lawrence (Texas good roads assn)

Skaggs, Jason (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Thompson, Rick (Texas Association of counties)