H.R. No. 944
         WHEREAS, Healing Hands Ministries provides vitally needed
  care to uninsured residents of Lake Highlands and other Dallas
  communities; and
         WHEREAS, The Healing Hands Ministries clinic was built by
  volunteers and church partners in 2007, to deliver high-quality,
  low-cost care to the surrounding neighborhood, which has the city's
  highest density of Section 8 housing; approximately 60 percent of
  local children qualify for school lunch subsidies, and many
  families are among the working poor, one paycheck away from
  homelessness; and
         WHEREAS, The clinic provides primary medical care that helps
  uninsured patients avoid expensive emergency room visits; in a
  welcoming, nurturing environment, it offers dental care as well as
  pediatric care, well-woman appointments, diabetes education,
  laboratory services, asthma education, prescription drug benefits,
  immunizations, and such specialties as orthopedics and arthritis
  care; in addition, its staff collaborates with other community
  providers to coordinate referrals for assistance outside its scope,
  such as for diagnostic testing, surgery, and social services; and
         WHEREAS, A faith-based program that relies solely on
  volunteers and charitable donations, Healing Hands Ministries
  makes crucial contributions to the health and well-being of area
  Texans, and its efforts indeed merit special recognition; now,
  therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature hereby honor Healing Hands Ministries for its
  exceptional humanitarian service and commend all those associated
  with the organization for their significant endeavors in behalf of
  those in need; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Healing Hands Ministries as an expression of high
  regard by the Texas House of Representatives.
Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira
Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr
Alonzo Gooden Otto
Alvarado Guerra Paddie
Anchia Guillen Parker
Anderson Gutierrez Patrick
Ashby Harless Perez
Aycock Harper-Brown Perry
Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips
Bohac Herrero Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price
Branch Huberty Raney
Burkett Hughes Ratliff
Burnam Hunter Raymond
Button Isaac Reynolds
Callegari Johnson Riddle
Canales Kacal Ritter
Capriglione Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy King of Parker Rose
Coleman King of Taylor Sanford
Collier King of Zavala Schaefer
Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets
Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell
Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton Krause Simmons
Crownover Kuempel Simpson
Dale Larson Smith
Darby Laubenberg Smithee
Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer
J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland
Deshotel Longoria Strama
Dukes Lozano Taylor
Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth
Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin
Farias McClendon Turner of Harris
Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morrison White
Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman
Giddings Murphy Wu
Goldman Naishtat Zedler
Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 944 was adopted by the House on March
  27, 2013, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House