H.R. No. 158
         WHEREAS, Members of Team Arlington are visiting the State
  Capitol on January 30, 2013, as part of their annual trip to Austin;
         WHEREAS, A chamber-led coalition, Team Arlington advocates
  at the state and federal levels for resources to support local
  economic development initiatives; each year, Team Arlington
  delegations travel to Austin and Washington, D.C., to meet with
  elected and appointed officials; and
         WHEREAS, Joining us today are Arlington mayor
  Dr. Robert Cluck, Arlington Chamber of Commerce president Wes
  Jurey, Arlington Independent School District superintendent
  Dr. Marcelo Cavazos, Arlington Chamber of Commerce board chair
  Steve Martindale, Tarrant County commissioner Andy Nguyen, and
  Hurst-Euless-Bedford Chamber of Commerce board chair Debbie
  Paganelli; and
         WHEREAS, The founding partners of this dynamic organization
  include the Arlington Chamber of Commerce, the City of Arlington,
  The University of Texas at Arlington, Tarrant County, Tarrant
  County College-Southeast, the Tarrant County Workforce Development
  Board, the Arlington Independent School District, the Arlington
  Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the local Hispanic, African
  American, Asian American, and Pan Asian American chambers of
  commerce; and
         WHEREAS, By making a proactive effort to work in conjunction
  with state and federal leaders, Team Arlington has helped to
  promote growth and development in this vibrant city, which
  continues to be one of the Lone Star State's greatest assets; now,
  therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature hereby welcome the members of Team Arlington to the
  State Capitol and recognize January 30, 2013, as Team Arlington
  Day; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
  House of Representatives.
  Turner of Tarrant
Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira
Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr
Alonzo Gooden Otto
Alvarado Guerra Paddie
Anchia Guillen Parker
Anderson Gutierrez Patrick
Ashby Harless Perez
Aycock Harper-Brown Perry
Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips
Bohac Herrero Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price
Branch Huberty Raney
Burkett Hughes Ratliff
Burnam Hunter Raymond
Button Isaac Reynolds
Callegari Johnson Riddle
Canales Kacal Ritter
Capriglione Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy King of Parker Rose
Coleman King of Taylor Sanford
Collier King of Zavala Schaefer
Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets
Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell
Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton Krause Simmons
Crownover Kuempel Simpson
Dale Larson Smith
Darby Laubenberg Smithee
Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer
J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland
Deshotel Longoria Strama
Dukes Lozano Taylor
Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth
Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin
Farias McClendon Turner of Harris
Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morrison White
Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman
Giddings Murphy Wu
Goldman Naishtat Zedler
Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 158 was adopted by the House on January
  30, 2013, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House