H.R. No. 150
         WHEREAS, For a decade, the American Heart Association's Go
  Red For Women program has been educating citizens on the real risks
  of cardiovascular diseases; and
         WHEREAS, While only 20 percent of American women consider
  cardiovascular disease their greatest health risk, heart disease
  remains the number one cause of death for women, claiming more  
  lives than all forms of cancer combined; and
         WHEREAS, An estimated 43 million women in the United States
  are affected by cardiovascular diseases; although progress has been
  made in recent years, women still make up only 24 percent of
  participants in heart-related studies, while more women than men
  have died each year from heart disease since 1984; and
         WHEREAS, The American Heart Association has designated
  February as American Heart Month, and as part of the effort to raise
  awareness about heart disease and stroke, the Go Red For Women
  campaign works to change the perception that heart disease occurs
  only in men; moreover, the campaign encourages women to talk to
  their health care providers about their risk factors and to make
  simple changes to their lifestyle by using such tools as the
  association's BetterU nutrition and fitness program; and
         WHEREAS, Go Red For Women serves as a powerful reminder that
  by taking charge of their heart health women can live stronger,
  longer lives; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature hereby recognize February 1, 2013, as National Wear Red
  Day and encourage all Texans to show their support for women and the
  fight against heart disease by wearing the color red.
Howard Harless
Sheffield of Coryell Collier
King of Taylor Patrick
Rose Stephenson
Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira
Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr
Alonzo Gooden Otto
Alvarado Guerra Paddie
Anchia Guillen Parker
Anderson Gutierrez Patrick
Ashby Harless Perez
Aycock Harper-Brown Perry
Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips
Bohac Herrero Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price
Branch Huberty Raney
Burkett Hughes Ratliff
Burnam Hunter Raymond
Button Isaac Reynolds
Callegari Johnson Riddle
Canales Kacal Ritter
Capriglione Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy King of Parker Rose
Coleman King of Taylor Sanford
Collier King of Zavala Schaefer
Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets
Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell
Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton Krause Simmons
Crownover Kuempel Simpson
Dale Larson Smith
Darby Laubenberg Smithee
Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer
J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland
Deshotel Longoria Strama
Dukes Lozano Taylor
Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth
Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin
Farias McClendon Turner of Harris
Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morrison White
Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman
Giddings Murphy Wu
Goldman Naishtat Zedler
Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 150 was adopted by the House on January
  30, 2013, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House