H.R. No. 75
         WHEREAS, All Americans are mourning the tragic loss of 19
  brave men from the Prescott Fire Department's Granite Mountain
  Hotshots, who died on June 30, 2013, while battling the 2,000-acre
  Yarnell Hill fire northwest of Phoenix, Arizona; and
         WHEREAS, Members of an elite squad working on the front lines
  to protect lives and homes, these courageous firefighters were
  trained to be on the ground for up to 21 days without a break, and to
  race into fire carrying 40 pounds of gear in an effort to keep the
  flames from spreading by digging deep trenches and clearing the
  ground of potential fuel; they met strict standards of physical
  fitness in order to be able to conduct operations under difficult
  conditions, often in roadless terrain; the only "hotshot" crew in
  the country organized through a city fire department, the group
  joined the battle against the Yarnell Hill fire after having spent
  weeks helping to contain fires in New Mexico and on the outskirts of
  Prescott; and
         WHEREAS, The firefighters who perished were Andrew Ashcraft,
  Robert Caldwell, Travis Carter, Dustin Deford, Christopher
  MacKenzie, Grant McKee, Sean Misner, Scott Norris, Wade Parker,
  John Percin, Anthony Rose, Jesse Steed, Joe Thurston, Travis
  Turbyfill, William Warneke, Clayton Whitted, Kevin Woyjeck, Garret
  Zuppiger, and unit superintendent Eric Marsh; Brendan McDonough,
  the 20th member of the team, was positioned at a lookout point and
  radioed to alert the others to a sudden change in wind direction
  just before catastrophe struck; he survives to carry on their
  memory; and
         WHEREAS, Selflessly dedicated to the safety and well-being of
  their fellow citizens, 19 Americans gave their lives in the line of
  duty, and their sacrifice is a solemn reminder of the perils faced
  by all firefighters and the immeasurable debt we owe to the heroes
  who answer this noble calling; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the lives of
  the 19 men of the Granite Mountain Hotshots killed in the Yarnell
  Hill fire and extend deepest condolences to their loved ones, their
  colleagues, and their community; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the Prescott Fire Department and that when the Texas
  House of Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of
  the firefighters lost in the Yarnell Hill fire.
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 75 was unanimously adopted by a rising
  vote of the House on July 25, 2013.
  Chief Clerk of the House