Natural Resources Committee April 19, 2011 - 8:00 AM

## HB 814

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

COYLE, JEFF (Southwest Texas Water ReSources)

DeRUShA, Cody (Self)

DeRusha, Kimberly (Self)

GillELAND, Bruce (Self)

GILLELAND, JUDIE (Self)

Gilleland, Rader (Self)

Gilleland, Weldon (Self)

GULLEY, ANNALEE (Southwest Texas Water Resources)

LADENSOHN, DAVID (Self)

REAGAN, CAROLYN (Self)

REAGAN, ROBERT (Self)

REAGAN, W.C. (Self)

SANDS, JASOn (Self)

SANDS, RODNEY (Self)

Wilde, Larry (Self)

## Against:

Albrecht, Roxanna (Self)

Arce Jr, Antonio S. (Uvalde Area Chamber of Commerce)

BROWN, KIRBY (TEXAS WILDLIFE ASSOCIATION)

CARDENAS, JOE (Self)

FLORES, RAUL (CouNty of Uvalde)

GARCIA, JACQUELYN (Self)

Garrett, Kelly (Uvalde Area Chamber of Commerce)

Garver, Jennifer (City of Uvalde, TX)

JoNes-Lewey, SKy (Hill CouNtry AlliAnce; Nueces River Authority)

KRAMER, KEN (LONE STAR CHAPTER, SIERRA CLUB)

McAdams, HARRY E MCADAMS (City of Uvalde, Texas)

MUSE, CHRISTY (HILL COUNTRY ALLIANCE)

Williams, Patrick (Self)

WoodArd, ShAyne (GUAdAlUPe BASin COAlition)

## HB 814 - Committee Substitute

For:

BOEhNE, Thomas (Self)

Danielson, Velma (Southwest Texas Water-Resources LP)

DAWSON, GENE (PAPEr DAWSON ENGINEERS)

Gilleland, Linda (Self)

SMITH, Rodney (Southwest TexAs WAter Resources LP)

For:

WALKER, TOMMY (Self)

Against:

Albrecht, Dereck (Self)

CARNES, J (Self; CITY OF UVALDE) HARRELL, John (City of UVALdE)

Hilderbran, VIC (Self)

MIMS, CON (Nueces River AuThoriTy ANd Self)

NEUTZE, GUS (Self) PARKER JR, JOE (Self) PiNedA, RAFAeL (Self) SPurgeoN, CARY (Self)

Yeackle IV, Henery John (Self; Myself KOWA Board member)

On:

Dreher, Karl (Edwards Aquifer Authority)

GREEN, RONALD (Keep Our Water Association)

KirKhAM, GAry (Self)

### HB 2558

For:

Cox, Catherine (Guardians of the Navasota River) DODLEY, MARK (Guardians of the NavAsota River)

ROTHER, DENNIS (HArvey Wildlife MANAgement AssociAtioN)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

KRAMER, KEN (LONE STAR CHAPTER, SIERRA CLUB)

## HB 2888

For:

GARZA, DAVID (City of PhARR, TX)

Against:

MORRISON, JAMES (Texas Rural Water Assoc.) Sanchez, SteveN (North Alamo Water Supply Corp.)

On:

Holcomb, Doug (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

HAWK, CURTIS (City of Burleson)

MILLSAP, MIKE (CiTY OF HARLINGEN) Munoz, Ned (Texas Association of Builders)

WYNN, MONTY (TEXAS MUNICIPAL LeaguE)

Against:

ADAMS, SCOTT (Fort DAVIS WAtER SUPPLY CORP) Dahlberg, Sherilyn (Sharyland Water Supply Corporation)

FRANKS, TERRY (AQUA TEXAS)

MACMANUS, BRIAN (East Rio Hondo Water Supply Corporation)

HB 2962

Against:

Jennings, BART (City of AUSTIN, AUSTIN Water Utility)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

BOYLE, JIM (East AldiNe MaNagemeNt District)

Munoz, Ned (TX. Assn. of Builders)

Against:

AdAMS, SCOTT (Fort DAVIS WAtEr Supply CORP)

FRANKS, TERRY (AQUA TEXAS)

MACMANUS, BRIAN (East Rio Hondo Water Supply Corporation)

HB 2962 - Committee Substitute

For:

Allen, Joe B (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP)

Against:

MORRISON, JAMES (Texas Rural Water Assoc.)

HB 3555

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

CASEY, DANIEL (FAST GROWTH SCHOOL COALITION) SHIELDS, JULIE (TX ASSOC. OF SCHOOL BOARDS)

WINDSOR, JEFFREY (SPRING ISD)

Against:

Allen, Joe B (Association of Water Board DiRectoRs)

CALDERON, Bill (Harris County MUD 439)

Haag, Phil (TX. Association of Water Board Directors) WYNN, MONTY (TEXAS MUNICipAL League)

HB 3555 - Committee Substitute

For:

PORTER, CHRISTINE (Spring ISD)

SPRAGUE, ROY (CYPRESS-FAIRBANKS ISO)

Against:

Cohen, HOWARD (Self; SchwARtz, PAgE & HARDing, L.L.P.)

LaRy, TRey (Association of Water Board Directors)

### HB 3620 - Committee Substitute

For:

Taylor, Mark (Hays Caldwell Public Utility Agency)

## HB 3621

For:

Jones, Russell (City of Sugar Land)

MORRISON, RICHARD (FORT BEND COUNTY)

REID, TOM (CITY of PEARLAND TX)

Against:

CIARK, KENNETH (GAIVESTON COUNTY)

Gartman, DONald (GalvestoN County Economic Alliance)

HANEY, DEE (City of Texas City)

HENRY, MARK (GALVESTON COUNTY COMM COURT)

Holbrook, Ray (Gulf Coast Water Auth.)

Istre, Robert (Gulf Coast Water Authority)

KNEUPPER, DOUG (GCWA Municipal Advisory Committee) LATIMER, WILLIAM (GULf COAST WATER AUTHORITY)

RICHARDSON, DARRELL (GULF COAST WATER Authority -INDUSTRIAL

ADVISORY COMMITTEE-STERLING CHEMICALS, INC, BP, MARAthON, VALERO)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allen, Joe B (Ft. Bend County Water ContRol ImpRovement DistRict #2)

ShorT, Jim (ForT Bend County)

Against:

Barnett, Paula (BP America)

BENSON, DAVID (City of League City, TX)

BRUNDRETT, BOB (Texas City Independent School District) FREEMAN, RONALD (GULF COAST WATER AUTHORITY)

HAYLEY, JIMMY (TEXAS CITY/LA MARQUE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE)

HOLZHEAUSER, STEVE (PORT OF TEXAS CITY)

KLUMPYAN, JULIE (Valero Energy)

MARR, MICHAEL (BP Texas City and Texas City- La Marque Chamber of Commerce)

MATA, CARLOS (Self)

Paulissen, David A (Galveston County, WCID #1 (GM); City of Dickinson)

Senter, Jenny (TexAs City LAMARQUE Chamber of Commerce)

### HB 3668

For:

Allen, Joe B (Allen Boone HumphRies Robinson LLP)

HAWK, CURTIS (City of Burleson) Kelton, Kerry (MSEC EnTerPRoses InC.)

MORRISON, JAMES (Texas Rural Water Assoc.)

Against:

Dahlberg, Sherilyn (Sharyland Water Supply Corporation) Sanchez, Steven (North Alamo Water Supply Corp.)

On:

Jennings, BART (City of AUSTIN, AuSTIN Water Utility)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

AdAms, SCOTT (Fort DAVIS WAtER Supply Corp.)

Against:

FRANKS, TERRY (AQUA TEXAS)

<u>HB 3805</u>

For:

ALLISON, Jim (TexANA GRoundwAter Conservation District)

HB 3827

For:

CALDERON, Bill (DHK Development)

KONOPKA, DOUG (Self)

HB 3828

For:

CALDERON, Bill (Self)

HB 3840

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

CALVILLO, GILBERT (IMH Special Asset NT 192)

CARLTON, JOHN (IMH Special Asset 192)

HB 3842

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cohen, HOWARD (BRidgeland Development, L.P.)

Houghton, PeteR (BRidgeland Development, L.P.)

<u>HB 3845</u>

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

CASEY, S TIM (Self)

CHATELAIN, RAYMOND (CLL MUD BOARD MEMBER)

COLTHARP, WILLIAM (CLL MUD #1) FREEMAN, RONDALD (CLL MUD 1)

For:

GrAUEII, Bill (SonTERRA M.U.D.) HAMALA, RICHARD (CLL MUD 1) Hulme, Dewey (City of Jarrell)

Schwertner, James (Self)

HB 3846

For:

Wilson, Kirk (Cambridge Companies)

SB 683

For:

Jones, Russell (City of Sugar Land)

MORRISON, RICHARD (Fort Bend County)

REID, TOM (City of Pearland, TX)

Against:

Clark, Kenneth (Galveston County)

Gartman, DoNald (GalvestoN County Economic Alliance)

HANEY, DEE (City of Texas City)

HENRY, MARK (GALVESTON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT)

HOLBROOK, RAY (Self)

Istre, Robert (Gulf Coast Water Authority)

KNEUPPER, DOUG (GCWA Municipal Advisory Committee)

LATIMER, WILLIAM (Gulf Coast Water Authority)

RICHARDSON, DARRELL (INDUSTRIA ADVISORY COMMITTEE; BP, MARATHON,

STERLING CHEMICALS, VALERO)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allen, Joe B (Ft. Bend County Water ContRol & ImpRovement DistRict No. 2)

Ingram, Maya (Fort BEnd County)

Against:

BENSON, DAVID (City of League City)

FREEMAN, RONALD (Gulf Coast Water Authority) MATA, CARLOS (STERLING CHEMICALS INC)

MorgAN, Keith (GULF COAST Water)

Paulissen, David (Galveston County WCID #1; City of Dickerson)