# Energy Resources Committee April 13, 2011 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

## HB 173

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Savransky, Alejandro (Self; Environment Texas)

Wilson, Andy (Public Citizen Inc)

### HB 724

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Sullivan, Michael Quinn (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

# HB 2429

For:

Fowler, Erik (Self)

Savio, Harry (Home Builders Association of Greater Austin)

Tonjes, Ray (Self)

Against:

Levy, Lori (Texas Association of Realtors)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact) Mitchell, Jamie (City of Austin)

Peace, Annalisa (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance) Robertson, Kate (Environmental Defense Fund) Savransky, Alejandro (Self; Environment Texas)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wilson, Andy (Public Citizen Inc)

Against:

Carlson, Pat (Texas Eagle Forum)

## HB 2429 - Committee Substitute (Davis, John)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Phillips, Matt (The Nature Conservancy of Texas) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

## HB 3212

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Kuorpp, Kerry (Self; Historic Texas Ranches)

Patterson, T.J. (City of Fort Worth)

Phillips, Matt (The Nature Conservancy of Texas) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club) Savransky, Alejandro (Self; Environment Texas)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wilson, Andy (Public Citizen Inc)

Against:

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corp.) Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy) Minick, Stephen (Tex. Assoc. of Business)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

HB 3532

For:

Berwick, Daniel (Borego Solar Systems)

Ramos, Ed (Hutto ISD)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact) Hughes, Chris (Solar Alliance)

Olson, Anne (Texas Baptist Christian Life Commission)

Robertson, Kate (Environmental Defense Fund) Savransky, Alejandro (Environment Texas)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wilson, Andy (Public Citizen Inc)

Against:

Oldham, Phillip (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Womack, Daniel (Texas Chemical Council)

#### HB 3532 - Committee Substitute (Sheffield)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bruce, Mark (Distributed Wind Energy Association) Holt, David (Texas Assoc. of Community Schools) Phillips, Matt (The Nature Conservancy of Texas) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

#### SB 655

## Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

Sullivan, Michael (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

### SB 655 - Committee Substitute (Keffer)

For:

Archer, Tom (Texas Association of Landmen 807 Brazos St., Suite 714 Austin, TX 78701)

Gamble, Phil (Gas Processors Association)

Jackson, David (Range Production Company)

Knorpp, Kerry (Self; Historic Texas Ranches 3.5 + million producing acres)

Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Assoc.)

Quinn, Kitty-Sue (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association)

Ratliff, Shannon (Texas Civil Justice League)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Robison, Douglass (Self; Permian Basin Petroleum Association, Texas Oil + Gas Assn, Texas Alliance of Energy Producers, Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Assn.,)

Robison, Douglass (Continued: Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association, Texas

Pipeline Assoc., Gas Producers Assn., Texas Royalty Council, and)

Robison, Douglass (Continued: American Royalty Council)

Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producer)

## Against:

Dyer, RA (Atmos Cities Steering Committee)

Mechler, Tom (Makar Production Company)

O'Brien, Obie (Apache Corporation, Stowe Castle, Mark Harkhaus)

White Jr., Rex H. (Self)

#### On:

Ames-Jones, Elizabeth (Railroad Commission)

Brazell, James (Atmos Texas Municipalities (Cities))

Carter, Teddy (TX Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Assn. (TIPRO))

Porter, David (Self)

Wilson, Andy (Public Citizens Inc)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum)

Allday, Marty (Copano Energy)

Allday, Marty (Embridge Energy)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Davis, Tricia (Texas Royalty Council)

Fore, Delbert (Enterprise Products Partners L.P.)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corp.)

Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

Hazlewood, Steve (Dow Chemical)

### For:

Lewis, Ron (Energy Transfer Co.)

Minick, Stephen (TX. Assoc. of Business)

Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum Corporation)

Partida, Nef (EOG Resources)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Ruckel, Grant (Oneok)

Rudd, Jim (West Texas Gas Co.)

Sander, Lindsay (Regency Energy)

Sander, Lindsay (MarkWest)

Sander, Lindsay (KinderMorgan)

Sellers, Tom (Conoco Phillips)

Tays, Sara (Exxon Mobil Corporation)

Williams, Julie (Texas Propane Gas Association)

Woodard, Shayne (DCP Midstream)

### On:

Parsley, Cathleen (State Office of Administrative Hearings)

Tintera, John (Railroad Commission)