SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM

Monday, April 18, 2011

E1.028 (Hearing Room) PLACE:

CHAIR: Senator Bob Deuell

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:				
Texas Economic Development Corporation				
David Gregorio Cabrales Dallas County	Appointed 12-29-09 for a term to expire 01-01-00	Shapiro		
Marc Angelley Farmer Lubbock County	Appointed 12-01-10 for a term to expire 01-01-00	Duncan		
Mario Omar Garcia Wilson County	Appointed 12-08-10 for a term to expire 01-01-00	Zaffirini		
Macedonio Villarreal Fort Bend County	Appointed 01-10-11 for a term to expire 01-01-00	Huffman		
Texas Lottery Commission				
J. Winston Krause Travis County	Appointed 08-27-10 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Watson		
Department of Information Resources				
Richard S. Moore Goliad County	Appointed 08-28-09 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Hegar		
Phillip Keith Morrow Tarrant County	Appointed 03-16-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Davis		
Wanda Chandler Rohm Bexar County	Appointed 03-16-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Van de Putte		

Texas Racing Commission

Alan Scott Haywood Travis County	Appointed 11-24-09 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Watson
Gloria Hicks Nueces County	Appointed 03-09-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hinojosa
Michael Floyd Martin Bexar County	Appointed 11-03-10 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Wentworth
Robert Herman Schmidt Parker County	Appointed 03-09-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Estes

The following nominees will not appear:

Executive Council of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Examiners

Arthur Roger Matson Williamson County	Appointed 04-13-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Ogden		
128th Judicial District Court, Orange County				
Courtney R. Burch-Arkeen Orange County	Appointed 04-13-11 for a term to expire 11-06-12	Williams		
Texas School Safety Center Board of Directors				
Amy L. C. Clapper Williamson County	Appointed 04-13-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Ogden		
Dewey Michael Cox Hays County	Appointed 03-19-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Wentworth		
Garry Edward Eoff Brown County	Appointed 03-19-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Fraser		
Daniel Riley Griffith Travis County	Appointed 03-19-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Watson		
Carl Alonzo Montoya Cameron County	Appointed 04-13-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Lucio		
Adelaida Olivarez Travis County	Appointed 04-13-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Wentworth		

James Richard Pendell El Paso County	Appointed 04-13-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Uresti
Stephen Paul Raley Angelina County	Appointed 03-19-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Nichols
Dawn DuBose Randle Harris County	Appointed 03-19-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Ellis
Ruben Gonzales Reyes Lubbock County	Appointed 04-13-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Duncan
State Preservation Board		
Ida Louise Clement Steen Bexar County	Appointed 04-11-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Wentworth