Tuesday, January 15, 2013

11:00 AM or upon adjournment of the House and the Senate

Capitol Extension, Room E1.016




Pursuant to Rule 1, Texas House Rules and pursuant to Rule 11.03, Texas Senate Rules, a public hearing of the Joint Committee on Environmental Flows was held on Tuesday, January 15, 2013, in the Capitol Extension, Room E1.016, at Austin, Texas.







Representative Allan Ritter, Co-Chair


Karen Hixon

Senator Troy Fraser, Co-Chair


Senator Joan Huffman

Joe Crutcher



Carlos Rubinstein



Representative Jodie Laubenberg



Representative Doug Miller



Senator Glenn Hegar





Co-chair Senator Troy Fraser called the meeting to order at 12:41 PM. There being a quorum present, following business was transacted:


The Advisory Group heard the following testimony:


Update on Existing Basin and Bay Area Stakeholder Committees and Update on Existing Basin and Bay Expert Science Teams Kellye Rila, Texas Commission Environmental Quality


Modification of the schedule for the development of Environmental Flow Regime Recommendations


Update on Texas Environmental Flows Science Advisory Committee, Work Plans, and Recommendations Chairman Bob Huston


Update on Brazos River and Associated Bay and Estuary System Stakeholders Committee Recommendations Chairman Dale Spurgin


Update on Nueces River and Corpus Christi and Baffin Bays Basin and Bay Area Stakeholder Committee Recommendations Chairman Con Mims


Update on Colorado and Lavaca Rivers and Matagorda and Lavaca Bays Basin and Bay Stakeholder Committee Work Plan Chairman Patrick Brzozowski


Update on Guadalupe, San Antonio, Mission, and Aransas Rivers and Mission, Copano, Aransas, and San Antonio Bays Basin and Bay Stakeholder Committee Work Plan Dianee Wassenich


Update on Trinity and San Jacinto Rivers and Galveston Bay Basin and Bay Area Stakeholder Committee Work Plan Glenda Callaway


There being no further business, at 1:30 PM Senator Fraser moved that the Committee be adjourned. Without objection, it was so ordered.





Senator Troy Fraser, Co-Chair





Representative Allan Ritter, Co-Chair





Tatum Reagan, Clerk