Congratulatory And Memorial Calendar

Thursday, March 10, 2011
10:30 AM





HR 74               Alonzo
Recognizing National Crime Victims' Rights Week in 2011.

HR 75               Alonzo
Recognizing National Crime Victims' Rights Week in 2012.

HR 209              Flynn
Recognizing February 1, 2011, as Farmers Insurance Group Day at the Capitol.

HR 216              Kolkhorst
Recognizing the Teens in the Driver Seat program.

HR 450              Bohac
Congratulating Shelly Vasbinder and Manny Salazar III on their wedding.

HR 452              Cain
Congratulating the Honey Grove High School Beta Club on its success at the 2011 Texas Beta Club Convention.

HR 453              Cain
Congratulating Ruth Ann Jones of Honey Grove High School on being named the first State Beta Sponsor of the Year at the Texas Beta Club Convention.

HR 455              Cain
Congratulating Emily Ashcraft of Honey Grove High School on being named to the All-State Band of the Association of Texas Small School Bands.

HR 457              Cain
Congratulating sophomore Maricela Coronado of Honey Grove High School on winning first place in the modern oratory competition at the 2011 Texas Beta Club Convention.

HR 481              Gonzales, Larry
Honoring Roderick "Shorty" Mitchell on being named the 2010 Citizen of the Year by the Rotary Club of Taylor.

HR 524              Hunter
Commending the Patriot Guard Riders of South Texas for outstanding service in behalf of American military personnel and their families.

HR 570              Flynn
Commemorating the 70th anniversary of the Texas State Guard.

HR 571              Taylor, Van
Congratulating Ian Martinez-Negrete of Carrollton on receiving the Cub Scout Arrow of Light Award.

HR 572              Cain
Congratulating Mount Vernon Rotary Club members who have been named Paul Harris Fellows.

HR 574              Craddick
Congratulating Emily Barton on earning the 2010 Volunteer Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Cancer Society's High Plains Division.

HR 578              Rodriguez, Eddie
Congratulating Primetime Tejano for 20 years of programming in the Austin metro area.

HR 586              Schwertner
Congratulating Jerry and Yvonne Graham of Georgetown on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 588              Guillen
Congratulating Ruben Reyes on his retirement as constable for Precinct 2 of Webb County.

HR 589              Guillen
Congratulating Diana Pena of Rio Grande City on her retirement as vice president of finance and administrative services for South Texas College.

HR 596              Munoz, Jr.
Congratulating Alda T. Benavides on being named the Distinguished Bilingual Educator of the Year by the Rio Grande Valley-Texas Association for Bilingual Education.

HR 599              Aliseda
Recognizing March 23, 2011, as McMullen County Day at the State Capitol.

HR 601              Price
Commemorating Mother's Day 2011 and honoring all mothers.

HR 602              Price
Commemorating Father's Day 2011 and honoring all fathers.

HR 605              Kleinschmidt
Honoring Andrew Dean Livingston on his 65th birthday.

HR 607              Frullo
Congratulating Jon Stephens on his selection as the 2011 Lubbock Area United Way Campaign Volunteer of the Year.

HR 608              Frullo
Honoring Harold Jones on his selection as the recipient of the 2011 Rita Harmon Volunteer Service Award by the Lubbock Area United Way.

HR 609              Harless
Honoring Harris County Clerk Beverly Kaufman on her retirement.

HR 612              Paxton
Commemorating the 100th anniversary of the Allen Independent School District.

HR 616              Button / et al.
Commemorating the 2011 DFW Dragon Boat, Kite, and Lantern Festival in Irving.

HR 617              Landtroop
Honoring Oliver Elementary School of the Stamford Independent School District on its nomination for a 2011 Blue Ribbon School award.

HR 620              Sheffield
Congratulating Bob and Bernice Priddy of Troy on their 60th wedding anniversary.

HR 621              Sheffield
Congratulating Eddie and Gladys Dantzler of Holland, Texas, on their 70th wedding anniversary.

HR 624              Isaac
Congratulating the Dripping Springs High School Marching Band on winning the 2009 University Interscholastic League Class 4A state championship.

HR 628              Hamilton
Honoring country music singer Mark Chesnutt in conjunction with Golden Triangle Days at the State Capitol.

HR 634              Eiland
Honoring state district court judge Susan Criss of Galveston on the occasion of her 50th birthday.

HR 635              Eiland
Congratulating NuStar Energy on earning The Spirit of Caring Award from United Way Galveston County Mainland.

HR 675              Jackson, Jim / et al.
Honoring  Sergeant Jack Walker for his valiant service in the United States Army during World War II.

HR 677              Marquez
Congratulating Robert and Carol Callis of El Paso on their 60th wedding anniversary.

HR 678              Marquez
Congratulating El Paso native John Skelton on his outstanding football accomplishments.

HR 681              Landtroop / et al.
Honoring Johnny Mac and Jeanne Brown of Wellman for the establishment of the Remember Alex Brown Foundation.

********** MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS **********

HCR 76              King, Susan
In memory of William B. Decker of Abilene.

HR 135              Cain
In memory of Don Meredith, former SMU and Dallas Cowboys quarterback and longtime sportscaster.

HR 218              Woolley
In memory of Jack "Jackie" Rush King of Paris.

HR 240              Patrick, Diane / et al.
In memory of former Arlington mayor, U.S. representative, and Tarrant County judge Tom J. Vandergriff.

HR 242              Patrick, Diane / et al.
In memory of Officer Jillian Michelle Smith of the Arlington Police Department.

HR 265              King, Phil
In memory of Jack Borden of Weatherford.

HR 268              Gooden
In memory of Louann Confer of Henderson County.

HR 361              McClendon
In memory of Lue Jettie Sanders of San Antonio.

HR 442              McClendon
In memory of Willie D. Barnett.

HR 530              Schwertner
In memory of J. D. Thomas, Jr., of Georgetown.

HR 565              King, Susan
In memory of Officer Rodney Holder of the Abilene Police Department.

HR 619              Riddle
In memory of John L. Kingston of Spring.

HR 638              Hughes
In memory of Carl Lester Merritt of Mineola.

HR 655              King, Tracy O.
In memory of former Dilley Chief of Police Santos Martinez.