H.R. No. 2933

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Inasmuch as the great, sovereign State of Texas has been unquestionably blessed by its Creator; and

WHEREAS, Proof of such blessings lies in the unquestionable fact that, when created, Texas received, along with all the other blessings given to the Earth, taller, billowing prairie grasses; gentler, winding, clear rivers; bluer skies; redder sunsets; faster horses; more unique animals; the most beautiful wildflowers, each honored with its very own season and the *most* beautiful of which is the bluebonnet, which is found only within the boundaries of Texas; fatter deer; oranger longhorns; more beautiful women; smarter children; and kinder men; and

WHEREAS, Instilled within those blessed to reside within the borders of the state is a fierce pride, which provides assurance that this portion of Earth will flourish and not perish and that its inhabitants will band together and fight, if need be, to the death to preserve the blessing of the land and its contents; and

WHEREAS, When this Earth was set forth, it was set perfectly and with its own distinct boundaries; those boundaries include the Northern Pole of the Earth and the opposite, Southern Pole of the Earth; and

21 WHEREAS, It therefore stands to reason that a West Pole of the 22 Earth would be understood to exist, and that it would be designed to 23 be placed in the blessed and beloved Texas territory; and

24 WHEREAS, The location of the West Pole has been searched for,

H.R. No. 2933

- 1 researched, and found to be located at 30 degrees, 18.25' north
- 2 latitude and 97 degrees, 56.28' west longitude, in Bee Cave, Texas;
- 3 now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 5 Legislature recognize the presumed site of the West Pole as being in
- 6 the sovereign State of Texas and acknowledge and accept it as
- 7 justifiable and deserved, to add to the greatness of Texas.

Kuempel

H.R. No. 2933

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2933 was adopted by the House on May 28, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House