H.R. No. 173

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Approximately 800 employees and agents of the
Farmers Insurance Group are visiting Austin to celebrate Farmers
Insurance Group Day at the Capitol on January 30, 2007; and

WHEREAS, The Farmers Insurance Group has established a name for itself by insuring the lives as well as the homes, automobiles, and businesses of many Texas citizens; the group maintains agent offices throughout the state, from the Davis Mountains to the piney woods of East Texas and all points in between; and

9 WHEREAS, In addition to providing insurance and peace of mind 10 to more than a million Texans, the Farmers Insurance Group has 11 committed itself to stimulating economic development in the Lone 12 Star State; and

WHEREAS, Employing more than 4,000 people in Texas, this noteworthy organization is a significant contributor to the state's economy, and the group is dedicated to fostering a climate conducive to the practice of good business; this type of commitment goes beyond the standard business relationship and serves to benefit the entire state; and

WHEREAS, Participants in the Farmers Legislative Action Group program are meeting with their elected officials to discuss the many important issues that concern Farmers and the insurance industry; ventures such as Farmers Insurance Group Day at the Texas Capitol help to ensure that the voices of our citizens are heard and stand as a testament to the principles of the democratic process at

1

H.R. No. 173

1 work in our state government; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 3 Legislature hereby recognize January 30, 2007, as Farmers Insurance 4 Group Day at the State Capitol and welcome the members of the 5 visiting delegation to Austin; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the delegation as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Miles

H.R. No. 173

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 173 was adopted by the House on March 1, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House