Natural Resources Committee
May 16, 2005 - 1:00P

HB 2423
      AGAINST:    Jones, Kathy (Lone Star  Groundwater Conservation
                         District), Conroe, TX

HB 2833
      FOR:        Bellevue, James (Self), Austin, TX
                  Kam, Thomas (Self), Austin, TX
                  Kostetsky, Nicholas (Self), Austin, TX
                  Stewart, Ted (Tx Landowners Conservancy), Cypress
                         Mill, TX
                  Wheelus, Daniel (Texas Landowners Conservancy),
                         Austin, TX
      AGAINST:    Alles, Richard (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance),
                         San Antonio, TX
                  Allison, Jim (County Judges & Commissioners
                         Association of Texas), Austin, TX
                  Butler, Kent (Self), Austin, TX
                  Fletcher, Julianne (Preservation Texas), Austin, TX
                  Hancock, Robert Mayor of Castroville (Self),
                         Castroville, TX
                  Horton, Susan (Tx Municipal League), Brady, TX
                  Huffman, Laura (City of Austin), Austin, TX
                  Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties),
                         Austin, TX
                  Lowenthal, Gene (Self), Austin, TX
                  Marston, Jim (Environmental Defense), Austin
                  Moore, Nancy (Self), Dallas, TX
                  Muse, Christy (Hill County Alliance & other various
                         parties), Spicewood, TX
                  Pargmann, Gilbert (Texas Association of County
                         Judges & Commissioners / Dewitt County
                         Commissioner -Prct. 3 - Yorktown), Nordheim,
                  Reese, Pam (Mary Ralph Lowe), Cypress Mill, TX
                  Rockwell, Brad (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance),
                         Austin, TX
                  Ross, Lauren (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance),
                         Austin, TX
                  Smith, David (Texas Neighborhoods Together), Plano,
                  Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public Citizen), Austin, TX
                  Stockton Lord, Clark Assistant City Attorney (City
                         of Houston), Houston, TX
                  Turner, Frank (City of Plano), Plano, TX
                  Kennard, Karen (City of Austin), Austin, TX

  Registering, but not testifying:
      For:        Amini, Ron (Texas Landowners Conservncy), Austin, TX
                  Brockhoeft, Wesley (Texas Landowners Conservancy)
                  Horabin, Bill (Texas Land Owners Conservancy),
                         Spicewood, TX
                  Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau), Austin, TX
                  Martine, Carol (Texas Landowners Conservancy),
                         Cypress Mill, TX
                  Martine, Tom (Self), Austin, TX
                  McGuire, Mike (Rolling Plains Groundwater
                         Conservation District), Munday, TX
                  Mintz, David (Texas Apartment Association), Austin,
                  Norman, Scott VP of Government Affairs & General
                         Counsel (Texas Association of Builders),
                         Austin, TX
                  Peterson, Karen (Tx Landowners Conservancy),
                         Spicewood, TX
                  Rice, Chuck (Texas Land Developement Association,
                         Pohl, Brown & Associates), Austin, TX
                  Suman, Betty Lou (Texas Landowners Conservancy),
                         Spicewood, TX
                  Suman, George (Texas Landowners Conservancy),
                         Spicewood, TX
                  Warren, Charlotte (Texas Landowners Conservancy),
                         Spicewood, TX
      Against:    Davis, Griffin (Heather Keating, Granite Ranch),
                         Willow City, TX
                  Kastely, Amy (Self), San Antonio, TX
                  Metzger, Luke (Tx Public Interest Research Group),
                         Austin, TX
                  Millikin, Jay Comal County Commissioner (Comal
                         County Commissioners Court), New Braunsfuls,
                  O'Dell, Charles (Self), Austin, TX
                  Ornelas, Mariana (Self), San Antonio, TX
                  Perridge, Nell (Self), Bee Cave, TX
                  Priour, Damian (Hamilton Pool Road Scenic Corridor
                         Coalition), Austin, TX
                  Reed, Cyrus (Texas Center for Policy Studies),
                         Austin, TX
                  Reese, Michael (Self), Austin, TX
                  Rocha, Susan (City of Round Rock), San Antonio, TX
      Against Bill/Against Committee Substitute:
                  Baker, Sarah (Save our Springs Alliance), Austin, TX