SENATE COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS 
                              Wednesday, May 18, 2005 
                           12:30 p.m. or upon adjournment 
                                   Senate Chamber 
         Pursuant to suspension of Senate Rules 11.10 and 11.18, moved by  
         Senator Lindsay, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on  
         Nominations was held on Wednesday, May 18, 2005, in the Senate  
         Chamber at Chairman Lindsay's desk. 
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                        MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Senator Jon Lindsay                                                                 
         Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr.                                                              
         Senator Bob Deuell                    .                                           
         Senator Gonzalo Barrientos 
         Senator Kevin Eltife 
         Senator Mike Jackson 
         Senator Jane Nelson 
         The chair called the meeting to order at 1:12 p.m. There being a  
         quorum present, the following business was transacted:  
         Chairman Lindsay announced that three of the nominees to Texas  
         Residential Construction Commission, Lewis Brown, John R. Krugh  
         and Scott M. Porter, would be left pending in committee. Senator  
         Eltife moved that a vote be taken on the six other nominees to  
         the TRCC.  At  1:14 p.m., by a vote of 6 ayes, 0 nays and 1  
         absent, Patrick Cordero, Art Cuevas, Kenneth Davis, J. Paulo  
         Flores, Glenda Mariott  and Mickey Randall Redwine were  
         recommended to the full Senate for confirmation. 
         There being no further business, at 1:15 p.m., Senator Lindsay  
         moved that the Committee stand recessed subject to the call of  
         the chair. Without objection, it was so ordered.  
         Senator Jon Lindsay, Chair 
         Jazen Wood, Clerk